We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian in a lovely setting ”

Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta
Ranked #3 of 187 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fine Italian Dining offering Fresh Seafood, Homemade Pasta, Veal and Daily Specials. Casual Dress. Handicapped Accessible. Outdoor Seating with 2 Fire Pits. Private Rooms, Catering off and onsite available. Banquet Rooms, Extensive Platter Menu to take a piece of Mazzeo's home with you! Delivery Available.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Went to Mazzeo’s on a Sat with friends for dinner. In general, front desk staff were friendly and welcoming- wait staff were efficient but a bit brusk. The decor is stylish and felt higher end- nice for good celebrations. The food was very good - chicken parm was well prepared. Overall nice experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 49RichardH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 630 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2018

Great food but the waiter was totally disinterested in us. Gave us the menu, got the order, he seemed to not care about small talk, quickly read the specials, just seemed he didn’t care. We had coffee and several people including our waiter looked at the empty cups and did nothing till cleaning our table, they wanted to take our cups instaaed of a 2nd cup of coffee. Once we got our food the waiter abandoned us. Just not a friendly place to go

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank WILLIAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Sorry, but either we were there on an "off night" or some others have some pretty low standards. We were relatively promptly seated for our reservation which was nice. Why when most of the restaurant was empty would be be seated right by the door to the kitchen escaped all of us... Lots of traffic and noise. The waiter could not have been more disinterested in telling us about the specials, and read them in an amazingly sarcastic tone. Everything he brought he put down on the table in front of one person and waited for that person to pass it along. By the way, we were sitting in a booth, so there was no reason. It started with the bread basket, and when I put it in the middle of the table, he put the butter down in front of me... really? The was mediocre at the best. The gnocchi did not seem home made. I get that some places don't want to make pasta, but there is no excuse for gnocchi. The Pasta Carbonara tasted of nothing but bacon. While bacon is good, there is supposed to be more to the dish... need I go on? In summary, not worth the trip. Maybe it's the best the area has to offer and that's what the "locals" like? If you travel to Boston or NYC, you will see the difference.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HereAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

almost as good as peter luger's. the ambience was perfect. great servers who were pleasant and clearly enjoyed being there.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

The food and ambiance are good. Reservation is necessary. But the place is inconsistent. Sometimes the waiters are great, sometimes not. Sometimrs the food is excellent, sometimes not.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Mazzeo's Ristorante Catering & Home Made Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing