We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is irresistible!”
Review of Cupcake Charlie's

Cupcake Charlie's
Ranked #2 of 11 Dessert in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Cupcake Charlie's is a gourmet cupcake bakery. We bake homemade, fresh & delicious cupcakes daily - all beautifully hand decorated with love. Each day our case is full of at least 15 different decadent varieties to choose from. We are also home to our new Cupcake Whirlie . . . You choose your favorite cupcake and we whirl it into our Premium Soft-Serve Ice Cream, for the most amazing frozen treat! We now also offer GLUTEN FREE Fridays!! Every Friday we offer amazing Gluten Free Cupcakes. On a daily basis, we offer GF cookies, trifles and cake cups. Pick up some of our other dessert treats - trifles, cookies, cake pops, frosting shots and cake cups. Periodically we have some fun whipping up new treats like whoopee pies, cupcake jars and our new Cookie Dips! We look forward to satisfying your sweet tooth soon!!
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Everytime I walk past Cupcake Charlie’s I try not to go in, as their cupcakes are so delicious and varied, it is hard to say no. Trying to watch ones waistline, I have had smaller things such as their delicious coffee square cakes, not so much frosting!
Everything they make here is good, and their presentation superb!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank sophiebats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 380 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017

Every time I visit this area I always go to Cupcake Charlie's. It's consistently delicious. Certainly not the cheapest place for a goodie but if you want the best you'll pay for it. Owner is always friendly, it's clean and has a fantastic selection, something for everybody. Don't miss Charlies' if you're in the area, you won't be sorry!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MrsHoot413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

We visited Plymouth last Sunday got recommended to visit, it was a great choice lovely fresh cupcakes with a huge selection to choose from they are not cheap but well worth a treat.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Lorraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Had to stop in Cupcake Charlie's to get a few to go! The staff were very friendly and the cupcakes are so delicious

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank G3795XUjenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We stopped in for ice cream and had a long chat with the owner. He was very friendly and loves his work (and customers). We had a great time and enjoyed the icecream. We took cupcakes to go and enjoyed those later. The cupcakes are moist and Delicious will so much frosting, I had to leave some off (my son ate it later).

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank penfield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Charlie's also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing