We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thank you so much”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from entrance to beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View from entrance to beach
Kids diving off the raft at Priscilla Beach
Flag Rock at the beach
Quaint Beach House
Ktchen
Fully applianced Kichen
Eat-in Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Mayflower II
Harbor at sunset
Harbor at sunset
Toasing Mashmellows at the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Plymouth, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anonymous...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thank you so much”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Nancy and John's house - Plymouth is ideally situated for a holiday - an hour from Boston and a similar distance from the furthest end of Cape Cod - Plymouth itself is a very easy and relaxing place to spend a day browsing shops, cafes and the harbour - The whale watching is highly recommended.
Nancy and John were great with recommendations and readily available to answer any questions - they were also great through the booking progress.
The home is very comfortable - spacious downstairs with a very well equipped kitchen and a lovely conservatory - upstairs the bedrooms and bathroom are on the smaller side.
All in all a great place to relax and recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregandde...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Tonic”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A really gorgeous property in a beautiful, quite area of New England. The beach (private for residents only) really is only a 3 minute walk with clear (if cool) seas and great sands. Nancy and John were great, sending over local information before our stay and providing a warm welcome and all that you need in a rental property.

Decent supermarket, food and dining within a mile and conveniently located for Cape Cod, Plymouth, Shopping and the City of Boston (1 hour). Had a great week relaxing after a hectic week in New York and Niagara, feel like we've had a proper holiday now!

Would definitely recommend this property.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Colorado
Reviewed August 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was a nice place to come back to after a long day of sightseeing
Liked least: The upstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
We are glad that our visitors found the house spacious and comfortable and that everything was as advertised. We would like to respond to their comments: although the locals usually go barefoot, from day 1, we have always suggested that visitors bring water shoes, particularly for those not used to walking on a beach. So far, with the many visitors staying at the house, we have always had positive comments about the beach. There have been many visitors well over 6' tall and we have never had a complaint about the bathroom or shower. Additionally, there is an enclosed outdoor shower with hot water. The bedrooms each have an a/c unit and they are 3 years old. The only comment by other visitors has been that they were extremely happy to have the option to turn on the air conditioners. So far, we have never had a complaint about them. The garage door is on rollers and can be put up and down easily with one hand. We have never had a complaint about the garage or the new appliances in it. Perhaps another member of the group should have done the laundry instead of sending the 78 year old grandmother. We like to have the visitors tell us about their concerns while at the house so that we have time to react. For example, when this visitor mentioned that the floor fan in the bedroom her husband was sleeping in stopped working, we replaced it immediately. We appreciate that they would recommend this house to a friend and look forward to their stay and a return stay from the reviewers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
200lorim
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“4 homes up from the ocean and the owners next door, perfect”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a group of 7, family & friends and we loved it! Plenty of space and all the amenities, 4 bedrooms, two dining areas, two television areas, a HUGE picnic table in the large back yard, a wonderful outdoor shower, washer & dryer. We could come and go from the beach any time of day and were centrally located for day trips along the coast. We even saw a seal on Priscilla Beach and it was a short drive to Manomet Point where a group of seals were hanging out :-) The owners, John & Nancy, were the icing on the cake - they live next door and were easily accessible and accommodating through the entire rental process and vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Availability of owners, all the amenities
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smothers
1 review
“Felt like "home".”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This home was a great place for my family of 5 to stay at while visiting family for the Thanksgiving holiday. The children had there own space including a television of there own to watch on the sun porch during our down time. We were close enoughto to tourist attractions (Plymouth Rock and Plymouth Plantation) and walking distance to the beautiful beach.
What we loved having was a fully equipped kitchen that helped us prepare our Thanksgiving meal.
The hosts, Nancy and John, were wonderful hosts that greeted us warmly upon our arrival as well as our departure.
My husband (who was quite skeptical of renting a home) was extremely happy with how the trip turned out and much of it was due to feeling at home.
I hope to rent this property again when we return for summer trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Mar 2013
Thanks, Melissa, for your review. We are so glad that you and your lovely family had an enjoyable vacation and are looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing