We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
By The Sea Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cold Spring(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$209
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Spruce Motel(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Carver Inn & Spa(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Anchor Guesthouse(Plymouth)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
144
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmayflower suitebradford suitefront porchcoffee cakeplymouth harborbreakfast vouchersprivate deckwonderful hostsnew englandblue blindsoff street parkingwithin walking distanceplace to staywonderful reviewsvacancy signhistorical siteslovely home
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 155 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2016

My wife and I stayed here during our 3-day vacation. Having read many positive reviews I decided to book this place. I was not disappointed. In fact, Brenda and Roger were really, really nice! Full of pleasant surprises! From our names on the welcoming plate once we arrived, to a cookie tray and tea ready on our bed to welcome us after a 5-hr drive from NY. I have never met anyone like Brenda and Roger. Their hospitality towards people comes from the heart! We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The two mornings we had our little chat, along with home made bread and ready-brewed coffee and tea to welcome us into the new day.
They were really knowledgeable of everything there is to do in Polymouth and the surrounding cities. We planned what we wanted to do, but it was Brenda and Roger who helped us better organize our trip.
Our first and foremost goal was to see the infamous Mayflower II, a replica of the first ship carrying the first colonists to the U.S. Unfortunately the ship sailed away before we got there, due to certain beetles found the Mayflower planks too yummy to resist, and the hulls needed major repairs. But Brenda and Roger gave us quite a few options to do and follow-up on it after we got back to see how we liked it. Their ideas were sound!

I wished we could've stayed longer. See what else they have in store for us. Alas, all good things must come to an end.

All we can say to Brenda and Roger is: See you in 2020 (when Mayflower come sailing back to Plymouth)!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yummyfood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

My husband and I ended our two week tour of New England at By the Sea Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights. We had only stayed in B and B's and Roger and Brenda win the prize. It was our favorite B and B! We stayed in the Winslow room, and although it does not have a direct view of the harbor, it was perfect in every other way. The room was immaculate and felt like home. It had a big screen TV, couch, easy chair, mini frig, microwave, and private entrance. We asked for ice the first night, and for the following 3 nights, when we came back to the room the ice bucket was full and tasty snacks were left. In the mornings, Brenda and Roger greeted you with delightful conversations and supplied coffee and pastries on the enclosed front porch. They seemed genuinely interested in your plans for the day and what you had done the previous day. You were given breakfast vouchers to excellent local restaurants that were within walking distance. They had discount coupons for the Mayflower and Plymouth plantation that saved us considerable entrance fees. My favorite amenity was the travel planner notebook Brenda had made for each room. It had suggestions for restaurants and detailed descriptions for day trips in the area. Multiple copies of the day trips were in the notebook so you were able to take the specific page with you. We were able to navigate a day trip into Boston and a ferry ride to Nantucket easily because of her helpful information. I can't say enough about Brenda and Roger and their lovely home they share. We live on the west coast but cannot wait to return to By the Sea B and B.

Room Tip: Webpage descriptions are accurate
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Lou H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This fabulous inn is located in the heart of Plymouth on the harbor with a great view of the Mayflower. Plymouth rock, wonderful restaurants, harbor cruises and whale watching boats are all within a short walk from the inn. There is 1 room and 1 suite and they are both gorgeous with scenic views of the harbor. You will not meet nicer innkeepers than Brenda and Roger. The were so friendly and helpful. There is no doubt we will be returning.

Room Tip: Only two rooms, both are beautiful !!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobb420ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2016

The location could not be bettered, 100m from Mayflower 2, plus all Plymouth has to offer in easy walking distance.
The hosts Roger and Brenda were superb, coffee and conversation either early in the morning or in the evening, very helpful, guiding you to make the most of the attractions.
Make sure you ask about the special tickets for the Mayflower, superb value.
The Blue Blinds café just a short walk up the road was brilliant for breakfast.
Apparently Robson Green stayed in the same room, with his filming team in the Motel opposite, presumably on one of his Extreme Fishing episodes.
Once again many thanks to Roger and Brenda.
Geoff and Jane

Room Tip: Only two rooms both very good in a traditional American B & B way.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed here during our stay in Plymouth MA. Great location with views over the harbour and within a few minutes walk of Main Street. The owners, Brenda and Roger are really welcoming; plus coffee and cake is made available every morning if needed. We booked the Governor Bradford suite in May for a September holiday and as we were coming from England, didn't have to pay until our arrival. The suite consists of a bedroom, bathroom, sitting room and kitchen/dining room. It has its own entrance with access from the off-street car parking spaces. There is also a large decked area to sit out on. A/C in the rooms, TV, cooker, microwave, etc. Recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews