We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will bring our dogs next time :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“We will bring our dogs next time :-)”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We decided to grab the one night, get one night free. The staff there are friendly, understandable, when things are needed, they'd get it done right away. Its really nice and the bonfire there are awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waugbran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your review. Our employees certainly enjoy hearing our guests rave about our hotel and staff. We strive to make everyone's stay with us a memorable one. The fire pit has been a great place to meet new friends and get together with old friends. We are looking forward to having you with us again and look forward to meeting you furry friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    261
    103
    35
    23
See reviews for
224
390
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Comfortable, clean and great location. The rates are reasonable and the oceanside location with decent sized rooms is our go-to place for a weekend in P-town. We especially liked being able to walk our golden retriever on the beach in the am and shower him off at the special "doggy shower" at the edge of the beach. We wouldn't want our pooch to have to suffer with a salty-coated coat all day! We have been going here for the last 3 years and its pretty much an annual tradition with us now.

Room Tip: Worth the small extra for "ocean-side".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are happy to have had you as our guests and happy to hear your Golden enjoyed his stay also. Our pet shower has been a big hit with our guests who so enjoy having their dogs with them on vacation. Our employees work very hard to make your accommodations comfortable for both our human and furry guests. We look forward to having you with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

The Surfside was a huge surprise. I had stayed there years ago and was disappointed by its dated decor and lack of cleanliness. However, this time I was enormously pleased with the newly renovated rooms, cleanliness and amenities. Pros: Clean, dog friendly, tons of tv channels, perfect location and great view from the oceanfront rooms. The breakfast was satisfying, but don't expect gourmet food. Cons: Lack of a bathmat in the tub ( the tile was blackened and looked gross), should be free internet IN the room and not just in the lobby and limited breakfast hours on Sunday. Not much else to complain about. Bravo to the new and improved Surfside! My dogs LOVED it!

Room Tip: Choose an oceanfront corner room. If you have a dog, I suggest a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diggerdog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Happy to hear you enjoyed all of our new remodels. Great place to meet new friends by the fire pit. I will certainly look into the bathroom problem, I'm not sure what happened however, we will address this with maintenance and housekeeping immediatley. We certainly love having your pets with us, hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Attleboro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Best Ocean view, ample of parking, easy access to heart of Ptown.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmb468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
We thank you for your Trip Advisor review, we hope to see you again soon. We are happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us, the best view in Provincetown!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa.Fl
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Had no reservation and many places along the Cape were closed for the season. Stopped at the Surfside and starting having fun...they gave us a great waterfront 4th floor room with a fantastic view...clean and comfortable. Went back to the office for a restaurant opinion and the guy was so nice and pleasant I wanted to take him to dinner with us!! Walked right next door to a nice waterfront venue with the best rolls and clam chowder I have had in a while. Safe, interesting walking area so we took an evening stroll then the outside firepit was going strong when we returned to the hotel. Breakfast ready in the morning...what more could you ask for!! Stay for the view, stay for the area, stay for the great staff...not to mention a reasonable price.

Room Tip: 4th floor waterfront had a balcony and a really good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We thank you for your great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will join us again this season. The Surfside Staff takes great pride in their hotel and strive to give everyone a wonderful experience at the hotel and in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

It's a rarity that my husband and I can get away so I'm always very careful about where we stay to maximize the enjoyment. I certainly chose well with the Surfside. Our room faced the beach, the bed was comfy with down comforter. The bathroom clean and nicely decorated (this means a lot)
The shower was nice, plenty of HW and relaxing to stand under. The location of the Surfside was perfect, close to bike Race Point bike path (we could have biked over, though chose not to)
And it's close to the activity downtown, but not smack in the middle of it. It's walkable to the warf areas, restaurants and great shops.
My only suggestion is that they should have guests write down their license plate number so there is no question about who is parked in their lot. I had taken their little ID tag out of the windshield due to my windows being down and forgot to return it to the dashboard. After a trip to town gentleman came racing out saying he nearly had our vehicle towed. That would really have resulted in a very unpleasant situation, I'm afraid. It's a simple and commonplace requirement at registration time: tag #, make and model of car. It caused a little inconvenience, as we were hurrying to get ready for dinner. All in all, however, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: You can't beat the waterside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

we had such a wonderful time :) The hotel was very nice and clean.. The staff was frendly and helpful.. I would love to go back and stay again.. My family also enjoyed the free breakfast every morning.. Everything was very fresh and clean..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maritza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
We are happy you returned to the Surfside. The newly remodeled rooms on the waterfront seem to be a hit with all our guests both new and returning, such a fresh, new and Cape Cod feeling. We hope you had a chance to sit by our new fire pit in the evening and enjoy your favorite cocktail. Looking forward to your return again this season or next. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.1 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
949 reviews
33.3 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.6 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.1 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
233 reviews
2.7 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Property: Surfside Hotel & Suites
Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-1724
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown
Surfside Hotel & Suites Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing