We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger in town”

Bubala's by the Bay
Ranked #43 of 142 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 20, 2017

I couldn't wait to get to Bubala's for a burger! I crave them. Hand made, & cooked perfectly. They have other great food too, like fried seafood. The atmosphere is fun there. We try to get there any time we are in P-town.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 890 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

We always hit Bubala's for brunch. Well done. Reasonable price. Inside in cool weather (get a boot with the water view) or outside and watch the strollers. Good service, reasonable prices, bottomless coffee.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank grommit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Bubala's by the Bay is a must when in Ptown. Salads and burgers and fish 'n chips and way more. All great food and quick and friendly service are a boon to support location, location, location for people watching.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

I've been to Bubala's twice during 2 visits to P'town 3 years apart and the quality of their food seems consistent. Both times I had a sandwich, which was very nice (this time a grilled tuna with wasabi) and reasonably priced, the fries are also good, but service is a bit lacking in the sense that the waiters don't really see you as a guest. They are quick, but all is done without a friendly word or a smile, which somehow dimishes the experience.

I would go there again for a quick lunch, but it's not a place to linger and to have a good time because of personable waiters and a nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank DadaSuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

I had the salmon with basmati rice and the best beets ever. The bread that came with the meal was delicious as it was served with a warmed garlic. The waiter was helpful, attentive and just so sweet.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LOVELYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubala's by the Bay also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Bubala's by the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing