We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
270
25
5
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
25
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople watchingcommercial streetp towntea dancemini muffinsperfect locationowners are greatfront of the housegracious hostswalking distance to everythingloved our staymake your own wafflesthe main streetdaily breakfastnew friendsprivate bathplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 303 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2017

We stayed at the Prince Albert Guest House during women's week in October and we could not be happier with our choice of b &b's. Bob and Shelby were so welcoming and we loved our room in the front of the inn! It was large and very nicely decorated with lots of sunlight! The breakfast was delicious with lots of choices and the carrot cake muffins were so yummy and so was the coffee! The guest house is located within everything you might want to see or do during your stay. I highly recommend this b & b to everyone who wants a great stay at a reasonable price with a fantastic friendly host such as Bob!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lydia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Bob and Stephen are great hosts. They are attentive to your needs. The rooms are nice and well kept. You can’t beat the location as it’s a few minute walk to most of the restaurants and bars.

I would definitely return!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank BackBayGuy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2017

It was THE BEST Halloween yet! The shower head in room 3 rocks!
If you want to be entertained just sit outside and watch the comings and goings at Tea Dance!
I went Halloween weekend mind you .......... the costume viewing is unmatched!
The common "Living Room" outside across from "The Boatslip" was PRIME for people watching ........... THAT ALONE is worth the stay!

Room Tip: Bay views from every street side room!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan111111112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

The room was great--back of the house, quiet, lovely area. Great people to talk with in the morning, Bob was so friendly! Shelby, the house dog, was sweet as can be. The location can't be beat--at the end of the town, so walking to beach was accessible, and P'Town is small, so walking the town was easy as well. They have a VIP card that gives some discounts in certain merchants, which we used. Great place!

Room Tip: Back of the house rooms, definitely quieter. Not Wheelchair accessible, but if you can manage a few stairs, great ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pggroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Located downtown on Commercial Street, convenient to shops and restaurants, just across the street from the harbor, Prince Albert guest house is a gem. My room (#1, on the main floor) had one of those huge bay windows you see in the photos; and the windows could be opened wide to let in fresh air and the smell of the sea. Bob was hospitable, room was clean, bed comfy, everything worked, breakfast bar included yogurt and fresh fruit, my favorites. I'll be coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews