We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of Provincetown!”
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I love the location of this hotel - close to the shops, restaurants & nightlife, but far enough to be quiet while surrounded by nature. I appreciated being able to sit on deck and enjoy the wildlife, view of the sand dunes, and salt marshes. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. I thought the bathroom was adorable with the porthole window! We brought our bikes and were able to get to the beach & in town, in less than 5 minutes. There is an incredible jetty to walk, almost across the street, which is fun to discover crabs, starfish, and shells. The staff was helpful with hints on where to eat, what to do and what to see. One of my favorite places in the world is Big Sur and this hotel reminded me of it - Perfect!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 19087lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Yes it's the view and the peace and quiet away from town. Its the refreshing pool and the walk to one of my favorite beaches on the Cape. But what really made it special was Jesse's vibrant energy and great attitude. His love for the Inn and his dedication to the guests was the cherry on top! (not to mention the fantastic breakfast bar (made with love and down-home yumminess every morning! Found it hard to leave this magical place!
Karen

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's wonderful view and it's quiet location! Glad you enjoyed the refreshing pool and the fantastic breakfast bar and we're thrilled to hear how pleasant your interactions were with our great manager Jesse and that you enjoyed his energy, attitude, and dedication when it comes to ensuring guests have the best stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

As Usual - a great time - the place isnt getting younger...its getting better. VERY RELAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the Continential Breakfast - the staff is SO NICE. Can not get a better view of the cape. The town bus stops right in front and easy access to the beach. The owners of this hotel are the best !!!!

Room Tip: the best place in PTOWN to stay !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duricolinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Fabulous 3 days spent at the Inn at the Moors. I highly recommend going for the upper deck rooms if for no other reason than the view of the moors sitting out on the balcony while drinking your complimentary morning coffee or enjoying that afternoon/evening adult beverage. The location is an easy walk into town (we took a pedicab back) and a short ride to the National Seashore. The staff at the Inn were available to answer questions and could not have been more helpful. We did not use the pool but I understand it is heated, the free parking at your door is another great perk.

It's not a fancy resort but it was clean and well maintained. I appreciated seeing the solar panels on the roof. We loved it and will be back again.

thanks

Stayed: June 2017
Thank rdoyle1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Wow! I appreciate the kind words! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here. You essentially hit on all the key points that I believe is what makes it so special here. We love to hear feedback from all of our guests, as without it, we cannot continue to improve on your experiences. I especially love that you enjoyed our staff, as we take pride in being as welcoming and helpful as possible. From all of us here, we wish you a great Summer and hope to see you again in the near future. Take very good care, and we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Everything about our experience was very good, very personable service, great advice on where to go and what to do, staff very good to our 4 and 5 year old children. Room basic but clean, everything worked as it should. Check in was fantastic, all staff members were great throughout our visit. Coffee/breakfast in the lobby was very good, nice pool overlooking the water.

Very nice experience, thank you for your warm welcome and great hospitality!

Room Tip: Upstairs balcony offers a very nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnandKelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesse H, General Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Wow! I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Inn at the Moors! We enjoyed having you vacation with us! From all of us here, we wish you a fantastic Summer and hope to see you again soon! I truly appreciate the feedback, as we cannot improve without hearing from our guests about their experiences!! Health and happiness to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

On driving up to Inn at the Moors, I was a little disappointed as it looked a little tired and in need of updating. Don't let this put you off - the location is everything. Our room 'The Lighthouse Room' was clean and spacious. Having visited PTown as a day tripper many times I wanted to stay just outside of the main town - and this place is ideal for that, set on the moors and salt marshes it is close to a haven for wildlife and there are lots of lovely nature walks from the hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Room has a balcony looking out towards the marshes and the sea beyond - after 5 days here I didn't want to leave. Walking into the main town was great in the mornings. Most of our days were spent whale-watching (this was the main reason for the trip) but in the time we had spare we walked from the Inn for miles, across the dyke along the seashore to the tip of Cape Code - wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stay in an upper room to have a lovely balcony view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittenChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We chose the Inn at the Moors as a last minute getaway. The web page said two to three night minimum but I took a chance and called and we were able to book a single night. The location was perfect for us. We were a short walk from the harbour area where we could eat, shop and enjoy the hustle and bustle of the area then return to the quiet of our hotel room. Our room was clean with a queen sized bed, table and chairs, flat screen t.v. And a mini fridge. We enjoyed a continental breakfast and coffee in the office/ lobby area. The pool was closed as it was October but it looked nice.
I'd definitely return to The Inn at the Moors again.

Room Tip: The views of the marsh across the street would be better from a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hollycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
1.7 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
4 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,121 reviews
0.3 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.4 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#9 of 15 in Provincetown
335 reviews
4.8 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#14 of 15 in Provincetown
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range: C$354 - C$596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Moors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors
Inn At The Moors Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing