We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Cape Cod inn”
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I have been too Provincetown and Cape Cod many years and have passed Inn at the Moor's not given a thought of staying there. Shame on me. Inn at the Moors was amazing and my room which was on the second floor with balcony and i had a great view .The Staff was top notice that made you feel welcome.

Room Tip: chose the upper rooms because it will give you a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiladelphiaEagles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're so happy to hear that you finally decided to give our wonderful Cape Cod inn a try and that you had such a pleasant stay! Love that you enjoyed everything your amazing room, to its great balcony and wonderful view, as well as the top notch and welcoming staff. We hope to see you again for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were looking for a quiet place and booked last minute. The Inn is really a motel and the street is actually pretty noisy, though its at the very tip of Provincetown. The rooms were damp and could use a makeover. The "breakfast" was, well, not so much. All that said, the staff is very nice. It's a mile walk into town and cabs are pricey, fyi.

Room Tip: second floor is probably better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

While we’re happy to hear that you found our staff to be so nice, we’re sorry to hear that your stay was not what you were hoping for. We do hope you informed our staff of any concerns that may have arisen during your stay, as they are happy to assist with anything that may occur. You’ll see from past reviews that many guests enjoy our inn’s great location and our website does describe our limited complimentary breakfast offerings. If you were to be looking for something more substantial, our staff can certainly offer up suggestions for great places to eat in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We had a wonderful stay! The balcony overlooking the marsh was the perfect place for breakfast and relaxing. We grabbed the shuttle into downtown if we didn't feel like walking, but it's an easy 15minute walk. Jesse and his staff are friendly and available, and we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the balcony rooms! We loved the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Love to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us! So glad you enjoyed your balcony's views and found it to be so relaxing. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our location and enjoy downtown and we're thrilled that you found our staff to be so friendly and available for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The Inn at the Moors is a wonderful place. The staff are excellent; the general manager, Jesse, though young, is becoming an institution--a vital friendly and skilled face as the Inn at the Moors transfers from private to corporate ownership. The view is great, the pool an appreciated amenity, the rooms comfortable, large, and tasteful and not overly ornate. I don't ever bring a car there, but the parking, for drivers, is ample. Overall, one of the best bargains left in an ever-gentrifying, Hampton-izing Provincetown. And a wholesomely diverse clientele too, in terms of guest age, race/cultural background, gender, sexual orientation, family structure, and areas of the USA and the world. Easy beach access to Herring Cove and a brief walk to the beautiful West End. I've been going to the Moors for a long time, and it's "still got it." Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Spend the money for an upper deck room; more private and the view's great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank stoneymiddletonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Glad to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us in Provincetown! Happy that you had such pleasant interactions with our excellent staff, enjoyed the great views and the pool and that you found your room to be so comfortable. We hope you were able to take advantage of the beach access to Herring Cove and enjoyed the walk to the West End. We look forward to seeing you again for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I love the location of this hotel - close to the shops, restaurants & nightlife, but far enough to be quiet while surrounded by nature. I appreciated being able to sit on deck and enjoy the wildlife, view of the sand dunes, and salt marshes. The rooms are bright, clean and comfortable. I thought the bathroom was adorable with the porthole window! We brought our bikes and were able to get to the beach & in town, in less than 5 minutes. There is an incredible jetty to walk, almost across the street, which is fun to discover crabs, starfish, and shells. The staff was helpful with hints on where to eat, what to do and what to see. One of my favorite places in the world is Big Sur and this hotel reminded me of it - Perfect!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank 19087lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Yes it's the view and the peace and quiet away from town. Its the refreshing pool and the walk to one of my favorite beaches on the Cape. But what really made it special was Jesse's vibrant energy and great attitude. His love for the Inn and his dedication to the guests was the cherry on top! (not to mention the fantastic breakfast bar (made with love and down-home yumminess every morning! Found it hard to leave this magical place!
Karen

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kwappler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

So happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's wonderful view and it's quiet location! Glad you enjoyed the refreshing pool and the fantastic breakfast bar and we're thrilled to hear how pleasant your interactions were with our great manager Jesse and that you enjoyed his energy, attitude, and dedication when it comes to ensuring guests have the best stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

As Usual - a great time - the place isnt getting younger...its getting better. VERY RELAZING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Loved the Continential Breakfast - the staff is SO NICE. Can not get a better view of the cape. The town bus stops right in front and easy access to the beach. The owners of this hotel are the best !!!!

Room Tip: the best place in PTOWN to stay !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duricolinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
4 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
0.3 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
1.7 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range: $358 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Moors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors
Inn At The Moors Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing