We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a handyman and a good spring clean”
Review of Inn at the Moors

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the Moors
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Con: Complete with flickering lights, broken blinds and bugs squashed on the wall. No safe area for kids to play.

Pro: The staff are certainly friendly and easy-going, but perhaps could liven up their act a little to improve the place. Located a mile out of the main drag it's quieter and cheaper than other places in Ptown. Decent cold breakfast included in price.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PowerGerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

While we're happy to hear that you found our staff to be so friendly and easy-going and enjoyed our inn's quiet location, we're disappointed to hear that the rest of your stay was not up to your expectations. We certainly take pride in our standards for customer service and we do hope you made the staff aware of any concerns during your stay, as they would be happy to assist in any way. We are however, happy to inform you that the hotel will be undergoing some renovations and upgrades following the summer season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

It's a short walk into town (Commercial St.) where all is happening and you want to be a part of, but you return to a serene location at the end of a long night out on the town.

Wake up and get a great cup of coffee, served all day, and some tasty pastries and assorted cereals. Take in the sun by the pool, use the BBQ area to make a great meal to share with friends, and watch the sun set over the marsh.

You'll love it here as I did.

Room Tip: I love being on the lower level because it is convenient to the pool, which I enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

So glad that you loved your stay with us! It's great to hear that you found our location to be both convenient for walking downtime and serene for relaxing after a night out and we're happy that you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast offerings each morning. We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, perfect price,clean and friendly! Ample breakfast included! Jessie was great! Bring your bikes! Miles and miles of bike trails, bike through Provincetown, remember to bring your bike locks.kayak launch is right across the road paddle through the salt marshes!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

The staff is wonderftl!! Their coffee is fresh brewed and delicious and available
Throughout the day along with unsweetened iced teas.
The rooms are neat and clean. Rooms overlook the province lands. Try for a room on the second floor
A better view.
The pool is small but delightful

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Janharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Happy that you had a great stay with us! It's great that you enjoyed everything from our wonderful staff, to freshly brewed coffee and iced teas, the neat and clean rooms, as well as the great views that can be seen from our inn. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

We had a wonderful stay! Watching the sun set every night from our balcony was the highlight. The manager Jessie and front desk dynamo Jeffrey did everything they could to make you feel welcome and taken care of. When staying in beach motels in the Northeast, you have to expect things to be a bit worn, quirky and less than perfect, which was the case here with some technical difficulties, such as sticky doors, worn towels, and a broken headboard, etc...but who can sweat the details when you have this great little motel with a charming feel and excellent service. The complimentary breakfast was a nice surprise as well as the complimentary refreshing beverages all day in the welcoming lobby. Love this place, can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: rooms on the upper level, left side have the best sunset views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amyfarrell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

It's great to hear that you had such a great stay with us at our charming inn and we're happy that you enjoyed the wonderful views of the sunset from your balcony! So glad that you found our staff to be so welcoming and provided you with such excellent service, as they, of course, are at the ready to remedy any issues or concerns that one might have during a stay. It's great that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

This is our second summer staying at the inn at the moors. We love this place! Quiet and only a short bike ride to the craziness of Commercial St. Beautiful views from the deck off our room. Adequate breakfast every day with coffee,yogurt,bread,cereal,hard boiled eggs and juice. Not as "high class" as many of the places in the center of town but also not as pricey.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jeffrey1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I have been too Provincetown and Cape Cod many years and have passed Inn at the Moor's not given a thought of staying there. Shame on me. Inn at the Moors was amazing and my room which was on the second floor with balcony and i had a great view .The Staff was top notice that made you feel welcome.

Room Tip: chose the upper rooms because it will give you a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhiladelphiaEagles01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbey H, Public Relations Manager at Inn at the Moors, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We're so happy to hear that you finally decided to give our wonderful Cape Cod inn a try and that you had such a pleasant stay! Love that you enjoyed everything your amazing room, to its great balcony and wonderful view, as well as the top notch and welcoming staff. We hope to see you again for another stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
4 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#6 of 15 in Provincetown
1,120 reviews
0.3 km away
Land's End Inn
Land's End Inn
#1 of 15 in Provincetown
700 reviews
1.7 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
3 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 15 in Provincetown
926 reviews
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the Moors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Moors

Address: 59 Province Lands Rd, Provincetown, MA 02657-1537
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range: $354 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at the Moors 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at the Moors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Moors Hotel Provincetown
Hotel At The Moors
Motel At The Moors
Inn At The Moors Provincetown, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing