We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hotel I have stayed in By a Long Shot !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Provincetown
New Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Hotel I have stayed in By a Long Shot !!!!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I came down to the cape to visit a friend I haven't seen in years, I was already pretty happy about finding a long lost friend, and I was even happier when I stayed here, the staff was very professional and the hotel was very nice and cozy. The room was in excellent condition and well laid out and i got to sample some of the cuisine which in my opinion is 5 star and superior to the local restaraunts and then some which was a nice added surprise. I had checked out other hotels in the area but was not as impressed as I was with this establishment, the hotel staff was nothing but courteous and polite, not something I felt while looking at other places. If you are going to the Cape and in Provincetown area and need a few nights to stay, I would recommend this place above all the others to anyone. Top Notch and affordable at the same time, very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelGuy60913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We appreciate your amazing review of the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. It is wonderful to hear you were on the Cape to reconnect with a friend! How kind of you to refer to our staff, rooms and restaurants as top notch. We strive to provide our guests with the ultimate Cape experience and certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    281
    153
    51
    43
See reviews for
249
321
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I needed a room for one night on New Year's Eve - most hotels in town wanted a mininum of 2 or more nights so we decided to try the Harbor Hotel. We did this with some trepidation since this spot was once the Cape Inn and in need of major repairs (think scary).
What a nice surprise when we checked in - a rehabbed lobby and a pleasant greeting by the front desk clerk. We stayed in an upstairs room in the back (limited rooms available during winter) and were again very pleasantly surprised by a clean bright room that had been renovated from top to bottom. Nothing fancy - but simple furnishings with a fridge and flat screen TV included - and very comfortable bed.
We had breakfast the next morning and again were surprised by the nice sunny dining area and a typical continental breakfast (included with room - extra charge for hot entrees).
Highly recommend this spot for a budget stay - a bit out off the beaten track on the far east end but easy access to downtown, etc, about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: During the summer months the rooms facing the water get a great sunrise. Rooms in back would be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
How wonderful that your New Year’s Eve journey led you to us and you had the opportunity to experience the new, refreshed Harbor Hotel Provincetown for yourself. When the warmer weather arrives, a favorite treat of many of our guests is riding one of our complimentary bicycles into town or taking the shuttle. We hope to welcome you back very soon and hope it’s for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The room we stayed in was facing the bay. The room was brightly colored and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They loved my mom and she got a lot of hugs from the staff when we were leaving. The food was OK. My favorite part was the fire pit in the front. There were people there at all hours of the night, chatting and laughing. You can tell that when they updated the rooms, they forgot the bathrooms! But they were still workable. I loved it, I would stay here again, and I recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipushufall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
How wonderful that your mom made such a lasting impression on our staff! We thank you for noticing our recent remodel of the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and wanted to let you know that the guestroom baths are on our list for improvements as part of our ongoing refresh program. We can’t wait to welcome you and your mom back for another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danbury ct
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

the harbor hotel in provincetown is great. you can get a cab or the bus in to town as well.every one is great there.i know i keep there all the time..

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommykDanburyCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
It’s always a pleasure to welcome our loyal, return guests and your comments are sincerely appreciated as we strive to make the Harbor Hotel Provincetown a favorite respite in the Provincetown area. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent two nights there after the well fleet oyster festival in late oct. The hotel is an old motel completely remodeled. Rooms were clean and reasonable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I would only want a room facing the water . Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
The Wellfleet Oyster Festival is a very popular event with locals and visitors alike and we hope you had the chance to see the oyster shuck-off competition. It’s truly amazing. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation regarding your stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and for your great tip for other guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Provincetown is a beautiful quaint town with tons of beautiful B&B's - with a high cost per night. I traveled with in a group of 4, and this was the most affordable lodging we found that included 2 queen beds (as opposed to 2 doubles or 1 king + a sleeper sofa). The rooms were clean and modern. The bed linens appeared new.

The hotel has a beautiful bay front view, you just need to cross the street to access the beach. Our favorite element was the fire pit and lounge area on the hotel premises - nice to sit outside with a glass of wine. The bar tenders were friendly, and they had a movie night while we stayed, along with free popcorn.

The pool was nice enough and has a poolside bar, but there were lots of kids in it so a group of adults had no interest in that! Would be a great place for families though.

The complimentary breakfast was very basic, but just enough until you find a brunch spot with Bloody Mary's.

It's about a mile from the center of town, so it is a little removed, but walkable (with the right shoes). A taxi cost $10 flat.

Room Tip: Stayed in ground floor in front of pool which had its own patio. No view, but we had 2 queen beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wc-cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Provincetown has a vast array of beautiful B&B’s and we’re thrilled that with so many choices, you found the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Our fire pit creates an inviting atmosphere that has become a welcome retreat for not only guests, but visitors alike. We’re so glad that your group had the opportunity to experience it and enjoy our free movie night as well. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Provincetown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We recently stayed in the Harbor Hotel. We were quite impressed with the design of the rooms and loved the firepit and available bicycles. The breakfast is simple, but exactly as described and what we were expecting. Our room faced the beach and what a view...especially first thing in the morning.
The front desk were very kind and helpful. Our only complaint is that the floor of our room was filthy. I don't mean dirty...I mean filthy. We even asked that they clean the floor after the first night. It was cleaner, but still quite dirty. Within an hour after my child took a shower his feet were black!!
Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. Thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Needmorecoffee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
It’s a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed your time here at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown; however we do apologize for the condition of the floor in your room. We have since identified why this was happening and will be investing in a cleaning machine that will take care of any residual debris. It is always our goal to create a pleasant and comfortable stay for all our guests and we look forward to implementing this new process. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.1 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
813 reviews
2.5 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.7 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
2.8 km away
Brass Key Guesthouse
Brass Key Guesthouse
#7 of 14 in Provincetown
308 reviews
33.4 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Hotel Provincetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Hotel Provincetown

Property: Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Address: 698 Commercial St, Route 6A & Snail Road, Provincetown, MA 02657-1761 (Formerly The Cape Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Provincetown
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbor Hotel Provincetown 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel facing Provincetown Harbor is half a mile from the Cape Cod National Seashore and 1.5 miles from the Pilgrim Monument. Brightly decorated rooms and suites (some with water views) feature flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Some connecting and pet-friendly rooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbor Hotel Provincetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Hotel Provincetown
The Cape Hotel
Harbor Hotel Provincetown MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing