We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Nearby Hotels
The Seaglass Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfside Hotel & Suites(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cape Colony Inn(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brass Key Guesthouse(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$353/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Masthead Resort(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa(Provincetown)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$239
Crowne Pointe Hist
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Boatslip Resort(Provincetown)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
456
360
199
66
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
360
199
66
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcabana barbay view roomevery half hourp townholiday innshuttle buslow tidepool sideclean roomsnice poolcape cod bayoff seasonwalk into towncontinental breakfastcommercial streetcan't wait to go back
Filter
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My husband and I needed a room for one night on New Year's Eve - most hotels in town wanted a mininum of 2 or more nights so we decided to try the Harbor Hotel. We did this with some trepidation since this spot was once the Cape Inn and in need of major repairs (think scary).
What a nice surprise when we checked in - a rehabbed lobby and a pleasant greeting by the front desk clerk. We stayed in an upstairs room in the back (limited rooms available during winter) and were again very pleasantly surprised by a clean bright room that had been renovated from top to bottom. Nothing fancy - but simple furnishings with a fridge and flat screen TV included - and very comfortable bed.
We had breakfast the next morning and again were surprised by the nice sunny dining area and a typical continental breakfast (included with room - extra charge for hot entrees).
Highly recommend this spot for a budget stay - a bit out off the beaten track on the far east end but easy access to downtown, etc, about 1 mile away.

Room Tip: During the summer months the rooms facing the water get a great sunrise. Rooms in back would be quietest.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

How wonderful that your New Year’s Eve journey led you to us and you had the opportunity to experience the new, refreshed Harbor Hotel Provincetown for yourself. When the warmer weather arrives, a favorite treat of many of our guests is riding one of our complimentary bicycles into town or taking the shuttle. We hope to welcome you back very soon and hope it’s for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The room we stayed in was facing the bay. The room was brightly colored and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. They loved my mom and she got a lot of hugs from the staff when we were leaving. The food was OK. My favorite part was the fire pit in the front. There were people there at all hours of the night, chatting and laughing. You can tell that when they updated the rooms, they forgot the bathrooms! But they were still workable. I loved it, I would stay here again, and I recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipushufall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

How wonderful that your mom made such a lasting impression on our staff! We thank you for noticing our recent remodel of the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and wanted to let you know that the guestroom baths are on our list for improvements as part of our ongoing refresh program. We can’t wait to welcome you and your mom back for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

the harbor hotel in provincetown is great. you can get a cab or the bus in to town as well.every one is great there.i know i keep there all the time..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommykDanburyCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2011

It’s always a pleasure to welcome our loyal, return guests and your comments are sincerely appreciated as we strive to make the Harbor Hotel Provincetown a favorite respite in the Provincetown area. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We spent two nights there after the well fleet oyster festival in late oct. The hotel is an old motel completely remodeled. Rooms were clean and reasonable. The staff was friendly and welcoming. I would only want a room facing the water . Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a water view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

The Wellfleet Oyster Festival is a very popular event with locals and visitors alike and we hope you had the chance to see the oyster shuck-off competition. It’s truly amazing. Thank you for your kind words and recommendation regarding your stay at the Harbor Hotel Provincetown and for your great tip for other guests. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Provincetown is a beautiful quaint town with tons of beautiful B&B's - with a high cost per night. I traveled with in a group of 4, and this was the most affordable lodging we found that included 2 queen beds (as opposed to 2 doubles or 1 king + a sleeper sofa). The rooms were clean and modern. The bed linens appeared new.

The hotel has a beautiful bay front view, you just need to cross the street to access the beach. Our favorite element was the fire pit and lounge area on the hotel premises - nice to sit outside with a glass of wine. The bar tenders were friendly, and they had a movie night while we stayed, along with free popcorn.

The pool was nice enough and has a poolside bar, but there were lots of kids in it so a group of adults had no interest in that! Would be a great place for families though.

The complimentary breakfast was very basic, but just enough until you find a brunch spot with Bloody Mary's.

It's about a mile from the center of town, so it is a little removed, but walkable (with the right shoes). A taxi cost $10 flat.

Room Tip: Stayed in ground floor in front of pool which had its own patio. No view, but we had 2 queen beds. (Other rooms have 2 double beds).
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wc-cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarborHotel, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Provincetown has a vast array of beautiful B&B’s and we’re thrilled that with so many choices, you found the Harbor Hotel Provincetown. Our fire pit creates an inviting atmosphere that has become a welcome retreat for not only guests, but visitors alike. We’re so glad that your group had the opportunity to experience it and enjoy our free movie night as well. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Provincetown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews