We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
488
392
224
71
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
392
224
71
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfire pitbay view roomp townevery half hourholiday innshuttle buslow tidenice poolcape cod baywalk into townoff seasoncommercial streetarmandkeithraulwhaler
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I would have probably given it 2 stars, but because of the cleanliness, I gave it 3. We had a 2 double bed room on the 2nd floor over looking the bay...BEWARE when they tell you have a balcony, they don't mean you have your own private balcony in your room. They mean that when you open your front door, there is a balcony that extends the length of the hotel! The bathrooms are no larger then a powder room minus a sink. The sink is in your actual room. There is no counter top in the bathroom to place your clean clothes and towel, and no room to hang or put the dirty clothes after you take them off. There is a hook way on top of the door that nobody could reach. We left all of our clothes and towels on the dresser, and after our showers we called for someone to grab our items one by one. It was annoying. Especially when there are 4 people trying to get ready. There is an area with a rod to hang clothes which is above the refrigerator in the room, which is a nice size. The buffet for breakfast was the only thing available during our weeks stay. Over priced glasses of oj for $3 each, and $13 a person for adults and $7 for kids, which was totally not worth it. No pancakes or waffles maker in the buffet, just really greasy french toast sticks, bacon, sausage patties and small potatoes. There was also some bread for toasting, yogurt and a small fruit platter. We only ate there the first morning. They only have one washer and dryer on the 2nd floor and every time I went to use it, it was being used. Our beach towels never dried because the room was so humid. I would definitely plan on staying at another hotel next time. Unfortunately all of the hotels were sold out because our trip was planned last minute. One more thing... DO NOT get a Bay view room on the first floor, you will be SO disappointed as cars from the parking lot are right in front of your room of the view of the bay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank loridimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your feedback Loridimi! This will definitely help us to improve the service we offer. Thanks for choosing Harbor Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Great hotel with great bay view rooms. Fun poolside bar! Far enough away from the craziness of downtown but only a 5 min ride via uber or free shuttle to all the bars and restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff! We will be back next year for girls weekend!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the bay view it was worth it
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, Guest Relations Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Bethany G for your kind remarks, it was great hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Booked a lower level room with patio for my parents far in advance and the room was given away. We specifically requested online and by phone after booking the type of room we needed.
Hotel rep tried to convince then that they were giving an upgrade when in fact they had rebooked the room. The “upgrade” consisted of a room with no outdoor terrace. Very unacceptable considering that we payed close to $400 a night when the place is s glorified motel. I was warned by someone else to be careful when booking Harbor hotel.
Bottom line - this place needs a lot of work as far as customer service goes and physical maintenance. It is not very clean and the staff needs more training.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This is a big, nicely refurbished motel right outside of central Provincetown. The facities are nicely done. There is a cool retro feel to the place. There is a large pool for the kids to amuse themselves at (and adults as there is a bar, but you must deal with screaming kids) and a ping pong table. There is a restaurant with a bar and pool table as well. Good amenities and a friendly staff. The issue was the room. The room was so humid and wet that my clothes actually felt moist when I put them on. Same with the sheets so it was sort of uncomfortable. They also don't recycle which is amazingly bad form in this day and age. So it's fine but could easily be better.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wabitop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Hi there,

Sorry to hear about your issues with the room and the variable humidity! It's... a hazard of life on the cape. Thanks for your feedback, we're always on the lookout for ways to improve your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This was a very nice hotel for our overnight stay in Provincetown. It's about a mile and a half from downtown but there are $2 shuttles running every 30 minutes into the downtown area. It had a nice pool and restaurant and the rooms were both clean and good sized. The staff was friendly and helpful with things to do in town for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sgarner74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarcher50, General Manager at Harbor Hotel Provincetown, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Hi! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Harbor Hotel. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews