We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
211
193
94
61
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
193
94
61
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape tip wall murals p town off season cape cod continental breakfast front desk manager bit dated bagels private beach commercial street rooms are small low tide national seashore a king size bed long point herring cove beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 612 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Wonderful Provincetown Inn...Please stay for FOREVER...!The restaurant meal was very good, fish & chips. It was a fixed price meal including soup or salad and entree and luscious dessert...The Potruguese kale soup the best I ever ate. I will ask for the recipe, if possible. The staff is most cordial and helpful. The breakfast is something quite out of a European novel, as the restaurant faces the sea.....The ambience perfectly and utterly charming....

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank signemary2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekE387, Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear signemary2018,

WOW! Thank you so much for the amazing review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and most important that you found our staff cordial and helpful. We take a lot of pride in providing excellent customer service so it's nice to see we hit the mark with your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Provincetown Inn again soon!

Regards,

Derek Evans
Provincetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Provincetown is a great, fun Cape Cod destination. Fun town and great beaches. The Provincetown Inn is a fantastic, old,quirky, nautical hotel in a great location near downtown and beaches. Nice bar & reatsurant. P-Town has Uber.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekE387, Hotel Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear JOE B,

Great to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback here on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back to the Provincetown Inn again very soon!

Warm Regards,

Derek Evans
Hotel Manager
Provincetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

This was a terrible hotel. Dirty and outdated. Rooms not ready...had a wedding at 4:00 pm (on property) and didn't get into room until 3:30! Will never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. FOr the money it wasn't worth it

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ginaannkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekE387, Hotel Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear ginaannkun,

I am very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Sounds like the late check-in really got your first impression off to a bad start and I can certainly understand that. I do hope you enjoyed the wedding and your evening.

Regards,

Derek Evans
Hotel Manager
Provincetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Always a great time at the Provincetown Inn. Great location, parking breakfast, pool, views. Staff excellent, clean and updated. We always enjoy our stay. banquet food is always very good. Only issue is limited wi-fi in common areas.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekE387, Hotel Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Gregory O,

Thank you for the very kind review! So happy to hear everything went great with your stay. We appreciate you being a loyal guest of ours and look forward to welcoming you back next season!

Sincerely,

Derek Evans
Hotel Manager
Provincetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The location of this hotel is its best aspect. The beach is not ideal for swimming as the tides are quite low. The swimming pool is large and looked good, but was closed for the season. It's a great area to take lovely walks. Just a stones throw from Cape Cod National Seashore.

The breakfast buffet had enough choices to have your fill. The restaurant for dinner was not very good. Eat elsewhere.

The Inn decor is a bit dated. We did have a problem with our room in that very strong odor chemicals were used to clean. We opened windows, door, and turned on fan. It took forever to dissipate a moderate amount. My complaint went with a "sorry". I am scent sensitive and sorry didn't help.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Elenute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekE387, Hotel Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Elenute,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. My apologies on the cleaning smells you had in your room upon check-in. I can certainly understand how that could negatively effect your stay. We will use this review to make sure we do a better job with this in the future. If you do decide to give us another chance, please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to make your reservation personally.

Regards,

Derek Evans
Hotel Manager
Provincetown Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews