We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
38
55
46
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
55
46
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel appears reasonable rates patriots game train station fitness room clean rooms fridge and microwave snow storm checking out four nights free breakfast boston area public transportation convenient location ma shuttle braintree
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 169 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

I called before arrival to see about travel options from Logan to the hotel. A young lady on the phone told me to take a bus from the airport to the point their shuttle would pick us up. I asked which bus and she really didn't know because she had never ridden it. She suggested I ask a bus driver. Obviously this wasn't an option as I have mobility issues. I think this should be standard information that can be offered to guests. I ended up paying over $100 for transportation from and to the airport.

The interactions I had with the staff were all positive, our room was clean. The outlets in the room need to be checked. This is the only negative, which is a maintenance issue, not a complaint.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 976helend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2017 via mobile

This location is perfect if you are planning to do a historic visit of Boston!! 1/2 hour of less to all the attraction in Boston & Quincy!!!

The hotel itself has a great and attentive staff! Clean and well maintained!! Our last night was interrupted by the fire alarm being setoff at 11:20 pm and we were out in the rain for an hour 1/2 or so. Some waited in their car if they grabbed their keys most waited at the gas station next door.

The mgr that night informed us to check out at the desk so they can adjust the bill for the inconvenience. Totally fair and I was satisfied!!

The bonus was the fact there is a restaurant on site that was a new seafood joint that the jambalaya was fantastic!

My next visit to Boston I will be staying at the Randolph Comfort Inn again!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 154nazarethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Overall a nice hotel. Right next door to a gas station and entrance ramp to I-93 to get into the city. The breakfast room was the largest I have ever seen at a hotel and was well stocked and clean. The room itself was clean although there was a questionable stain on the comforter that should probably be tossed. I had a king room with a microwave and fridge that looked recently renovated. Note that this hotel appears to receive a lot of tour buses between 7-9 PM that arrive which can cause a delay in getting checked in if you arrive at this time. Also, the hotel provides a courtesy shuttle to the Braintree and Quincy “T” station which is nice option to avoid paying for parking in the city.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Upon trying without luck in calling every choice hotel in the area to book a room near Boston I finally found one! I was given a rate over the phone by the 1-800 number! Walked into the hotel and didn't tell them I had a existing reservation! Was informed they had several open rooms! Wow that was news to me since I called every Choice hotel in the Boston area and all were "sold out"! Seems like I was baited to the more expensive one! Breakfast was put away fast and had little to nothing to offer! I will personally never stay at a Choice hotel again! Such lack of customer service

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dreynoso75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We were in the Boston area for a concert at Gillette Stadium. This hotel is conveniently located off I-93 and about 20-25 minutes from Gillette.Stadium The room was clean and spacious. The free breakfast had plenty of choices. We found staff courteous and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skwhite7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews