We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Star For Extra Good Margarita's”

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 111 Restaurants in Revere
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Well, if you're going to name your restaurant after a drink, they'd better be good and that's the case here. My wife and I sat at the bar and had two or three different versions of this classic tequila drink and all of them were above average. A special that night was the blood orange margarita and it was very addictive. It almost tasted healthy! The bartender service was very good with two different bartenders checking back often to see that we had everything we needed.

I'd have to say, the food is more "American" Mexican than the real thing. Warm chips and salsa arrive gratis. I scanned the menu for my two go-to's Tamales and Chili Rellenos but, alas, no tamales and the rellenos are only offered on the weekend. So we had a taco assortment and chicken wings and both were pretty standard. Nothing wrong with that. Again, this place excels on its namesake drinks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sherlockzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thanks for coming in and leaving us feedback! We're glad to hear that you're both fans of our namesake drinks. :) Hope to see you and your wife back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

The food was good and the atmosphere was very nice. Music and service were great and the price was good too. I recomend this resturant if you looking for mexican food around Revere, Medford.

Thank Bezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thanks for the endorsement! :) Hope we see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Service seemed a bit slow. Tacos Americanos were okay but overpriced. I'd try this place again and order something different to see how it goes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R0b3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks for coming in, Rob! We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and hope to see you again soon for another chnace to impress you. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Nice staff but a bit expensive. I liked the humour of this staff but sometimes too much. Any ways it's a nice Mexican bar.

Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Marian!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Easy when you just want to stay put before a big travel day. Mexican food and drinks. Family's friendly.

Thank Crazymadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargsMex, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thanks for dropping in! Hope to see you again next time you're in the area. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing