We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eagle House Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerson Inn(Rockport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lion Motel(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vista(Gloucester)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
79
69
23
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
69
23
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbearskin neckeasy walk to shopsshort walk to beachquick walkone way streetplace to stayoff seasonsitting areapleasant staywalking distance to everythingshops and restaurantsthe perfect spotwe've stayedmicrowaveownertown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed here two nights Sept 28-30, 2011 - really loved it. The manager was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable for our two night stay. There was a porch so that we were able to meet quests in the evening, very pleasant. Just a very short walk into town to shop and to the beach for a stroll. I would recommend this hotel and we will surely stay here when we are in the area. There was also a brick patio in the back for quests to relax and have a glass of wine!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor - all the rooms looked about the same.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dotNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here for a night to escape the rain while on a mostly camping road trip. The location was great. Just a few blocks walk into town. Property appeared to be well maintained and the innkeeper was very helpful. If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel (comparably speaking anyway) in the rockport area check this one out. We paid $95 for 3 people.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wnc_hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel was supposed to be 100 steps from the beach, and all rooms were to have private balcnony, telephones, clocks, etc. Our room did not have a balcony at all, no telephone, no clock, and a small 13" tv. When we asked where the beach was, we were told it was actually 100 steps from the alley. When we went to where the "beach" was supposed to be, there were steps leading down to a group of large rocks - not a beach at all.

If you don't plan on spending a lot of time in your room, this hotel would be OK. They did have a very nice patio area that guests could enjoy. If you do stay here, be sure to pack a hair dryer, and personal items such as shampoo, as these are not provided (at elast not in the room we stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Outdated room(air conditioner ducted taped around window opening), no hair dryer or shampoo and no phone. ...
The ocean is not 100 steps away - it is a short walk down the street and across a street and then maybe 100 steps.
Quaint and quiet. Nice outside sitting area to the rear of the building.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAY227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Eagle House. I love this place, so clean, so quaint! So close to everything! We cant wait until next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haalni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews