We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay in Sandwich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Ranked #2 of 8 Sandwich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed only 2 nights at the 1750 Inn at Sandwhich Centre and loved it. You stay in an amazing old building with lots of character and charm. The hosts were friendly and really went out of their way to ensure we enjoying our very short stay in Cape Cod, recommending activitys aand sightseeing. Breakfast every morning was lovely, as was the wine and port put out in the evenings.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OZtraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
205
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. We were warmly greeted on a rainy night by Jan. The inn was clean and comfortable. Each morning we awoke to find Jan preparing a tasty breakfast and each evening the house filled with the aroma of freshly baked cookies! It was a relaxing weekend. Our only regret was we didn't stay longer!
Christine & Steve

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teenie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

What more can I say that hasn't already been said by other reviewers? My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights as the last of 5 New England b&bs, and it was by far the best. The lovely owners have an eye for detail, and show consideration and care for their guests. Food and comfort was second to none. Sandwich itself is perfectly placed for visiting all of Cape Cod, the town at times overrun with tourists (like us!) but great when the coaches leave.
If I had to nit-pick, I'd say that our room (the Robert Morse room) was very comfortable and spacious but had a connecting door to, it seemed, the next room's bathroom. I'll leave the sound effects to your imagination. But we'd stay in that room again, and turn our radio up when necessary! Also, the stairs are very steep; we coped, for us it was fine, but check when booking if you find steep stairs a challenge.
Overall, we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Stairs can be steep to some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockfordman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We recently stayed at this Inn and couldn't have asked for more from the hosts, they were welcoming, informative, fun and really make for an excellent stay. The location is great, with easy access to all that Cape Cod has to offer and also for trips out to Bostron, Martha's vineyards etc... The evening drinks were very welcome and provided another opportunity to chat with other guests. The beds are enormous and so comfortable and everywhere is spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at the Inn for two nights and had a wonderful time. Breakfast was plentiful, creative and delicious. Jan and Charlie are great hosts. Very nice room and bathroom and the best amenities. Wine for happy hour and Sherry in the evening a great plus. I think they covered everything!

Room Tip: I think perhaps an upstairs room might be the quietest if the Inn is full, although we didn't ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjacobsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Jan & Charley are warm, informed hosts. Nautical theme; charm; warm welcome from hosts. Wine and nuts in the afternoons; Brandy & Port with chocolates in the evenings. We had Miss Charlotte’s room on 1st floor with living room next to us. It was like having our own private house late at night when I worked via wireless! Linens are plush, towels from Engand. High bed. Beautiful antiques. We appreciated the guest fridge with beverages; wine in the afternoon and port/sherry/brandy with chocolates at night. Very fun breakfasts with lively conversation with guests. Plated lovely breakfasts. Friends suggested BeeHive for dinner..was great! French Onion soup one night; baked cod w/lobster sauce, stuffed with shitake mushrooms & leeks and amazing vegetables.. so fresh, the next night. At twilight we walked along a peaceful pond and cemeteries, up to Heritage Park. We see cemeteries everywhere! Charley noted that in California they wondered where the cemeteries were. I never realized we have very large ones, but they are rather hidden. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webdiva3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Just back from spending 6 nights at Jan and Charlie's lovely B&B.
I'm thrilled to say that it was just as wonderful as all the glowing reviews on tripadvisor had led us to hope it would be.
The rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated.
The breakfasts were delicious.
Jan and Charlie are fabulous hosts. Really warm and kind with an incredible knowledge of the Cape (best day trips, best restaurants etc).
I really hope that we will have the opportunity to stay with them again one day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma4Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
22.2 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
0.3 km away
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
Dan'l Webster Inn & Spa
#1 of 8 in Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.7 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Isaiah Jones Homestead Bed & Breakfast
1.0 km away
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
4.6 km away
Earl of Sandwich Motel
Earl of Sandwich Motel
#1 of 2 in East Sandwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center

Property: The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center
Address: 118 Tupper Rd, Sandwich, MA 02563-1828
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandwich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, Historic B&B located in the heart Sandwich, Cape Cod's oldest and most quaint seaside village. Come enjoy fireplaces, TV, hot tub, spa services, hearty & delicious breakfasts, great service, and many other amenities provided in a warm and inviting environment. Walk to the beach, fine dining, shops, & museums. Easy to daytrip to Nantucket & Martha's Vineyard. Sandwich: a year-round destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The 1750 Inn at Sandwich Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 1750 Inn At Sandwich Center MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing