We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
276
15
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
15
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies other guests morse room new england cape cod complimentary wine egg dishes great hosts b bs glass museum great cook little touches enjoyed our night stay first floor double bed coffee and tea historic town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 293 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This is a fantastic location for exploring Sandwich and Cape Cod. The Inn is beautifully furnished and spotlessly cleaned. The host couple are friendly and accomodating. Breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. Our room had a small deck which we enjoyed. These hosts see to the details; for example, a red and white wine out in the dining area in the evening. We would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulalH518WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Jan and Charlie were excellent hosts! We enjoyed our 2 days in this quaint Cape Cod town. Jan's breakfasts were awesome. We loved the fresh fruit and breakfasts. Charlie was great at providing us with information for the things that we wanted to see. He was great at pulling out guides and maps to assist uns in our travels. They truly are a great couple.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at 1750 Inn. The hosts, Jan and Charlie, are the best. They made us feel so welcome and at ease. The little touches such as wine and treats at the end of the evening made it extra special to stay here. Jan is a wonderful cook who made exquisite breakfasts that we truly enjoyed. Charlie was always available for suggestions of things to do. Sandwich is a beautiful town that allows to visit Cape Cod. We will be back to this beautiful inn.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marietorti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

The Inn is lovely and comfortable. Jan and Charlie are very welcoming and gracious. Charlie generously shared his knowledge and tailored sight-seeing information towards our specific interest and we had terrific cape experiences. Jan expresses genuine hospitality through kindness and her thoughtful delicious cooking. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Loren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Enjoyed our 3 night stay a great deal. Jan is a great cook and Charlie is a history buff willing to share the local history in response to all of our questions. We stayed in the very spacious Robert Morris room and were very comfortable. We would highly recommend this B&B to friends and family, and will return again for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews