We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Luncheon specials”
Review of Bobby Byrne's Pub

Bobby Byrne's Pub
Ranked #17 of 70 Restaurants in Sandwich
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We are at once surface and symbol. Our logo, which is influenced by the Celtic Knot, is insinuated not only into our decor and menu and onto our wall, but also unto the walls of our imagination. It can speak to us of mystery, of beginning and end, of what is now and of what is to be. Like poetry, we touch upon the coherent and the unknowable at the same time. Thus the Pub is about more than food and drink. We want to give you magic and metaphysics with your meat and malt. We hope that we nourish your spirit and enable you to experience not only another great good place but also a great good thought.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

A real treat for lunch and dinner, but they always have great lunch specials. Nice pub and restaurant atmosphere. Nice sandwiches!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey M, Owner at Bobby Byrne's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thanks Ally, our chef Tommy does a nice job coming up with our specials. He's been with us for over 25 years and we're lucky to have him

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 140 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Afternoon stop for a bite included their special of a BLT and fish chowder. BLT was great. It was loaded with their delicious bacon. Skip their watery bitter flaky fish chowder. A spoonful was quite enough.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 13Martha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey M, Owner at Bobby Byrne's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Sorry you didn't like the Fish Chowder, its a favorite for a lot of people. We only have it on Fridays. Thanks for the shout out on the BLT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Dinner at the bar with my wife on a Friday. Very good bar food and excellent service. My wife had the Mac & cheese and I had the turkey club. Loved the fries too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eggman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey M, Owner at Bobby Byrne's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thanks Eggman, the bar is lively on a Friday night. Glad you enjoyed and thanks for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We were browsing around and became hungry and there in the corner of a shopping center was this place. It was an excellent choice. I had Kale soup which I rarely have but still love it.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leccvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey M, Owner at Bobby Byrne's Pub, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thanks for the last minute choice. We've been serving that Kale Soup (same recipe) for over 40 years

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Great seafood and burgers good prices and excellent service. Spotless and food was hot and delicious

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ronalde755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bobby Byrne's Pub also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Bobby Byrne's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing