We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
45
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geranium room other guests an amazing cook screened gazebo wild turkeys private bath sized bed dining room wonderful hosts night stay breakfast was delicious sharon yard deck hydrangeas season cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful four night stay at the Cranberry Manor B & B this
past August 2017. The mother and daughter hosts could not have been more accommodating. The home was lovely and comfortable. The fantastic breakfasts, that were more like brunch, were served either in the dining room, on their deck or in the gazebo, where we could enjoy the flower gardens and local birds.

Any concerns regarding allergies or cleanliness in this dog friendly
facility were completely unfounded as these accommodations were
immaculate! Host are adamant about obtaining health records to ensure
these four legged guest are flea and tic free. To further ensure guest
satisfaction, rooms are completely sanitized following their stay.

Room tip: Four second floor bedrooms; one has twin beds and other three have either a King or Queen bed.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DogLoverCapeCod, Owner at Cranberry Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thanks so much for your wonderful review Sheryn! We loved having you two stay with us and hope to see you again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

This is the first season under new ownership and the owner seems to be enjoying her new venture. We were welcomed into the Manor which is beautifully appointed with indoor and outdoor spaces for couples to enjoy. The Geranium room has a queen sized bed, private bath and was perfect for our needs. The gazebo and tables set for two allow for privacy for morning breakfast. Breakfast was delicious and we were encouraged to take snacks and cold waters for the ride. We'd recommend this spot for couples only looking for a quiet retreat.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jeter928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DogLoverCapeCod, Owner at Cranberry Manor, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2018

Thank you for your kind review! We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in August for two nights. As the title suggests, this place is fantastic. Heather and Doug are great hosts. Our room was a double with air con with an ensuite bathroom. The bed was so comfy and lots of space to store our luggage. We had our own keys and after a lovely welcome, we were left to our own devices.
The breakfasts are amazing, home cooked food from an excellent chef, Heather, and not enough can be done for you. We left early on the final day and our breakfast was made up for us to take away in a brown paper bag, such a nice touch.
Cranberry Manor is in a great location to get out and about on the Cape. Would stay again and recommend this great little place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kimmylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2016

The property is lovely, the innkeeper is charming and the breakfasts are delicious and never boring, love the sweet and sour sauce with the crepes, yum! The location is perfect, in that you can drive to Plymouth, or Rhode Island as well as explore the cape, very central to many things.

Room tip: Ask about any needs or issues ahead of time such as mattress firmness requests and Heather can steer you toward a specific room :)
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

The rooms have a nice touch: nightlight in washroom, sky light above shower. Basic amenities in shower. No air conditioning, but there were plenty of cool nights in May and we enjoyed the stationary fan. Guests can request iron. Comfortable bed. Limited bottles of water available. Shared fridge downstairs. Overall, Sandwich was a great place to base our trip to Provincetown and Nantucket. Gracious hosts. One morning Heather offered hazelnut french toast. The following day, there was crustless spinach quiche and potato pancake. Prior to each course, there was a fruit medley. You also have a choice of coffee, tea, cranberry or orange juice. My partner and I enjoyed the broad selection of brochures in the livingroom.

Room tip: Geranium room was spacious
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MZaidi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews