We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem”

Beth's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Sandwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Stopped off in Sandwich during our drive back to Boston & were so lucky to find this great cafe. Friendly service, great coffee with wonderful pastries and cakes. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 373 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Stopped off with my mother after a run. Were there before opening but the lovely lady (who I assume is Beth?) opened up right away and was so bright and cheerful. Mum had the fruit and granola and I had an excellent( still warm!) Blueberry muffin. Plus free coffee refills! Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank aoifeo274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Delightful Setting. Delicious food. Reasonable prices. Nice folks. Some of the best chowder on the cape!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amcg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We were in the Sandwich area and looking for somewhere for a simple lunch. Using TA, I found Beth's and we drove over. We were there off season so there was no wait and we easily found a table. It is a really cute place and had a great menu. It was just what we wanted - a good selection and quick counter service. The staff was very friendly. We order sandwiches and soup, all of which were really good. We then split and dessert and took a couple to go! It was hard to choose - they had a very good bakery selection. The prices were reasonable and the portions were good. We would happily go back.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Stopped for lunch 25th sept. on way to Provincetown. Very friendly service and reasonable prices, strongly recommend the butternut and apple soup really tasty.
Try the latte as well had two and were great.
Against places we ate in while on holiday in the states this was one of the most enjoyable and if the weather is good a balcony seat is a must.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beth's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Sandwich, Cape Cod
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 
East Sandwich, Sandwich
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Beth's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing