We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think this is better for families....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandwich
Reviewed 6 January 2018

This was just for one night and that was fine, but I probably won't be back. The nonsmoking room had that stale smell of cigarette smoke. Either someone before me had been smoking in the room or perhaps, they stood outside the door. Either way, there were quite a few butts embedded in the entrance mat to the room (why wasn't this cleaned up?). Other then that, the room was clean, and quiet. Breakfast is in a common room off the lobby which seems to be a gathering spot for larger family groups to watch games on the TV. There's also a pool, but I didn't investigate. Breakfast offerings included the basic bagel, cereal and waffle maker. Fresh fruit was also available.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1852house
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandwichLodge, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the mess at your door and will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping manager. I imagine you are correct with the smell of smoke, they don't get it that it blows in...comes in on their clothes...etc.
We did have a lot of families due to your being here on the holiday, however, many singles and couples stay as well.
We do hope you will consider us again if traveling to Cape Cod. We also have suites that do not have outside entrances, helping to prevent the possibility of "blown in" smoke...
Thank you & Happy New Year! Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Good size rooms with separate bedroom and living/dining areas. We like the poolside rooms with sliders to common pool area (indoor). Good pricing, continental breakfast included. They've updated carpets and headboards, also painted walls. The bathroom needs a little work though. Easy to get to. British Beer Company restaurant next door - gives 10% discount on meals with room key.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank justducky1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thanks for your review. The whole room was renovated not sure what you mean about the bathroom. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

This is a very cozy hotel to stay. Rooms are clean, nice little breakfast area, and a nice pool area... I’ve stayed a couple times over two years and have not had a problem. The staff is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronwpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My wife and I have stayed here a number of times in the last 2 years and what a surprise when we opened the door to our rooms-128 and 129-everything was brand new. If you book ahead what a great deal you will get. The British Beer co. is next door-great food and they will give you a 10% discount. The breakfast nook was satisfying and the kids will love the oversized pool, A real Gem.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachesMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review. Nice to hear that you liked the update. Hope you will visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This is our third year staying here, we Love the pool! Hot tub delightful! Rooms very clean and large! Excellent Customer service! And dinner right next door, not to mention the great price! Thank you again for another great year!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy_110502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for your review and patronage. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We enjoyed our one night winter stay! Room was nice!
We will definitely be back! It was modern, clean and got good night sleep!
Location is really good too! Aye next door at BBC!
Summer would be even better! Beaches close by. Didn't use the pool this time! Breakfast had good options and coffee was decent. Will be back...good value!

Room Tip: Great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picaso317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked a room here through Priceline for Christmas Eve on 12/23 and not ten minutes after we booked it, our family let us know that they had just come down with a stomach bug and were covered in vomit and, thus, our Christmas visit was canceled! Well because I had just booked it, I figured we could cancel and at least save the money, since our Christmas plans were now completely changed and we were staying home. Priceline was so kind and understanding. But Sandy from the Sandwich Lodge said they couldn’t refund the room without a doctor’s note. Well, it’s almost 5pm the night before Christmas Eve and my godfather doesn’t feel up to leaving the toilet to see a doctor right now, so that’s that. We have stayed here several times before and have never had an issue, but to be so stingy at Christmas is pretty rotten. I judge ever book by its Customer Service cover.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MandM_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita P, Front Office Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Guest,

As the booking site you used clearly states, "Any cancellation received within 3 days prior to the arrival date will incur the first nights charge..."
As a courtesy, when I received the call asking to cancel the reservation, I did offer to allow you to change the date of your stay. The Agent who called on your behalf told me to leave the reservation as it was. You then called and I further offered to cancel it, if you could provide me with medical documentation.
Beyond that, I am sorry but I am not at liberty to change a reservation cancellation policy.

Thank you, Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
24.4 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
18.8 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
7.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 8 in Bourne
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
23.2 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,147 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 6 in Sandwich
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandwich Lodge & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Address: 54 Route 6a, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sandwich
Price Range: $104 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandwich Lodge & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandwich Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandwich Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Lodge And Resort
Sandwich Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing