We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
111
69
32
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
69
32
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator front desk waffles room was clean pool area was clean would stay here again off the highway healthy options sausage continental breakfast downtown providence fridge and microwave waffle maker price range the general manager night's sleep first floor
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Stayed 2 nights in the Clarion in Early August and really liked it. The rooms are extremely clean with plenty towels and powerful hot shower. The hotel is attached to the Dublin Rose Irish Sports Pub and as a guest of the hotel you can have 10% of your food & drinks bill. The breakfast was amazing with everything you could want, lovely waffle area, hot food and so much more. My only fault is the paper plates and plastic cutlery, which I understand why they use but I do prefer proper plates and eating utensils. There is a pool and a beautiful outside seating area with lovely sofas, and seats to chill and the lobby is so comfortable too and serves ice cold water all day. Free parking, WiFi and very affordable - plenty places to eat, shop nearby - ideal location for Mass or Rhode Island.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Passion-For
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Place is beautiful! Courteous and friendly staff always with a smile! super clean everything smelled fresh from the lobby room are big and comfortable and clean, nice pool are plenty of seating inside and out. Excellent breakfast buffet hot, cold and healthy options. Will definitely go back!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 444gladymarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

We stopped here on our way to Cape Cod. Nice staff and the room was clean. It had apparently been recently renovated but on the cheap as evidenced by 2 of the same picture in the room and a small flat screen TV.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leccvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

First time staying at the Clarion Inn in Seekonk. I visit Seekonk at least 2/3 times a year and usually stay at another hotel down the road but wanted a place that had an area outside to enjoy the summer weather.

Check-in was quick and very informative from the front desk, since this was my first time. Gave me a room close to pool area and outside parking.

Room was fine with microwave and refrigerator, some finish details needed attention but was not a deal breaker. Texts from front desk was a nice touch , they where checking in to make sure my stay was going well.

Best part of stay was the outside lounge area with waterfall/fireplace/indoor heated pool(that opened to outside with glass door sliders on all four sides), just what I needed to have some downtime and relax in the sun.

Would definitely consider staying here again when in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zen103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018

We stayed one night at this Clarion. Everything about our stay was good. Booking with the front desk was easy, I called the day of our reservation and we got to check in early. The front desk was very accommodating. The room was clean, the pool area was clean, and the breakfast offered was great. Great stay and great value.

Room tip: No elevator, but only a 2 floor hotel.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews