We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treva Croft

Treva Croft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Treva Croft
Lounge dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Treva Croft
Lounge
dinning area
St Ives approx 2 Miles away
Laylant Beach about 1 mile away
Laylant beach about 1mile away
Godrevey Beach
friendly wild life
godrevey beach
Seals in St Ives Bay
twin room
double room
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lelant, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alec C
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed 10 days in the bungalow with my wife and daughter and son-in-law had a really great time. Everything that you needed was there only down side was the wasps but that's what you expect in September. Great bus service every hour would definitely recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, hoping to do a little work over winter,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“homely ,well equipped but slightly dated”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A well presented and homely chalet, it was only let down by the musty smells maybe it would benefit from a review of the ventilation. Although I would use it again BUT it is let down by the people who run the site ....to say the least facilities and site entertainment very lacking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cornwall
Liked least: poor attention to detail from the site team members
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Sorry for musty smell it can happen due to wooded area. Double glazing and de-humidifier helps out a little
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo L
.England. United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the beautiful chalet, It was in a perfect area of the site.
We enjoyed the woodland walk early in the mornings with the children. Wildlife was fantastic.
The chelet itself was very homely and so suitable for our needs. Will defiantly be returning!!!
Thank you so much for letting us experience and share your lovely holiday home :)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Will be try to do a little more work over the winter months
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl A
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ticked every box!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday for my family and dog. Accommodation was basic and a little tired, but that's what you expect when you have a dog. Location was amazing. We have two energetic children and a 1 year old springer spaniel, so having an ancient sweet chestnut woodland as our back garden was perfect. A clean beach that allows dogs was perfect, and less than 2 miles away, and the church serves a good cream tea. Site was good for us, we used the pool, but didn't go to night entertainment as most evenings we were walking or girls were belly boarding. All staff on site were very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Shop on site was very basic
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We are hoping to update property in winter. But feel our price does reflect, as we want to keep affordable holidays for all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin S
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dirty chalet”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived Saturday 13th of September to find the chalet very dirty every room covered in dog hairs and for every bed to be covered in dog hair is beyond a disgrace. Very poor reply to phone call we made to the owner. Had to clean the property ourselves. Would not recommend anybody staying in this chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property very dirty absolutely shocking
Liked least: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
We were VERY sorry that the property did not meet standards. Obviously we are not able to check everything is done, do feel that the price you paid and our refund of part of rent was the best we could do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcia B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautiful, peaceful, homely cottage in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Both my son (7) and I were very pleasantly surprised upon entering the cottage. It is extremely welcoming and decorated very tastefully in a way that instantly makes you smile and feel by the sea. Located in an ideal position for exploring Cornwall and peaceful to relax after a day exploring the local area.

The site itself is fairly well equipped and there were families who had happily remained on the site for a week.

My son declared it his 'best holiday ever' and we hope we can return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$299
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing