We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
24
9
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
9
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joanne and jim shared bathroom a wonderful place to stay fresh fruit tanglewood guests property proprietor mattress summer innkeepers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2017

Comfortable relaxing and oh that pool! The property is soothing...There's nothing like starting the day with a dip....the large pieces oif art work/scupltures help make the property even more soothing thgan its' natural setting would ordinarily emit....
Come to relax...come to chat...come to meet interesting people who can share a converrsation comfortably.
Joanne is teriffic at helping guide you to events and places locally that she thinks you might enjoy (after chatting)

Room Tip: outer house has porches to relax on
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Been coming here since 2005 (missed a couple due to other obligations) and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

The level of care, comfort, and "cuddle" you get from the innkeepers is incomparable. Breakfast is elegant with homemade muffins, fresh fruit; the best coffee in town, and it's all served with love. Rooms aren't huge -- but you're not IN your room much. There's a lovely pool should you need it; beautiful gardens and grounds to get lost in; and warm, homey, friendly atmosphere.

It doesn't get any better than this. We're here for business in town each summer -- and wish we could enjoy the stay a little more, but it's always perfect.

Room Tip: Some rooms with shared bath. It's a prroblem if you're on same schedule as strangers. Ask for privath bath if it matters to you.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Great experience traveling with my daughter years ago and recently with my sister.
Excellent breakfasts - friendly hosts and guests. Very convenient to places we wished to visit in Stockbridge, Lenox , Tanglewood. Recommend Shakespeare Company, Concerts at Tanglewood , Edith Wharton home.

Room Tip: Call ahead to get insight into best choice for your party
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Betsy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C, Owner at Conroy's B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Thanks so much, Betsy. We are looking forward to your visit this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

A third party screwed up our reservation. We arrived to find out there was no reservation and he Inn was full. She went out of her way to find us another which wasn't wasy as it was the height of the "leaf peeper" season and THEN followed up to make sure we had found a nice place.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Jacki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Joanne welcomed us warmly when we arrived and showed us to the West Room in "The Barn". We found it spacious with a private bath, deck, and window ac; the heat also worked well when it got colder. In the shared hallway, we found a refrigerator, ironing board and iron that we used; there were also shelves with books and games. We had all the comforts of home. The only draw back was the noisy neighbors overhead - heard them walking around, sliding furniture and talking. I think guests came into the room next to us at 11:00pm, so there was noise involved (to be expected), but they were still talking loudly until 1:00am. Our earplugs were not adequate; but when my husband turned the ac fan on, we didn't hear the talking. When you travel, you do encounter noise problems; good idea to travel with a small noise machine (on my list to purchase).
Coffee is ready in the dining room at 7:30 am with breakfast at 8:00. I am an early riser and was ready for coffee as soon as it was available. I found hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and granola already ready. At breakfast we had fresh fruit as a first course followed by quiche. Bread and bagels were in a basket by the toaster with butter and jam on the table. The second morning we had pancake surprise (with nuts) or you could ask for the batter without nuts. I thought these were very good. You could also get eggs to order. Bread and bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt and granola were also available. Orange juice was also served both days.
There are no televisions in the rooms, but there is free wi-fi which worked well for us.
The B&B is not downtown, so you have to drive in; this is a short drive into Stockbridge and also to Lenox. The first night, we drove over to Great Barrington (25 min.) for wonderful pizza at Four Brothers. We couldn't eat all of the pizza and brought it back to store in the refrigerator near our room. Joanne was kind enough to invite us into her kitchen to warm the pizza in the microwave. We enjoyed talking with Joanne and husband Jim as we heated the leftovers and printed boarding passes for the next morning.
There is a pool and nice areas to sit and enjoy the outdoors in warm weather. The inn keepers are friendly and accommodating. I would refer my friends to this B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews