We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Review Highlights
Nature’s Beauty

An abundance of nature’s best to offer and a showcase of the Berkshires beauty. The best nature has... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2019
louisg495
,
Ramsey, New Jersey
via mobile
Small but lovely

Visit the bbg when there is a special event like a gallery opening or their spectacular fall... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2018
NYCBizCoach
,
Canaan, New York
via mobile
Read all 218 reviews
  
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
105
79
29
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
105
79
29
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews martha stewart children's garden vegetable garden full bloom lovely garden small pond plants flowers spring and summer growing season rabbit few hours gift shop visitor center for sale all ages walk around self guided tour
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

I attended a class on Stalking Wild Mushrooms and had a first visit at these gardens. Lovely surroundings with something for all ages.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank patrician98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Overall, this garden is well organized. Being an avid gardener, I appreciated that they went out of their way to label most key plants and trees. We had a handout that showed what was in bloom in October but since we walked the entire area, we had no problems determining what was in bloom. We would have enjoyed out stay much more if the gnats were not constantly swarming. We were constantly having to use the handouts as a fan to keep these gnats from getting into our eyes or ears. As a consequence, we wound up walking through the entire garden much more quickly than we would have. I would rate this place as "very good" if it weren't for this one situation which is out of the hands of the garden.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank snak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Nice stop, as you can tailor your visit to your interests and time available. Easy to read map allows you to choose carefully.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank maryalicet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

The garden is well planned and labeled. It has annuals and perennials. It provides walking paths. The brochure is helpful. We enjoyed the variety and organized gardens.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 248margareter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

This is a lovely garden with things in bloom every season. The gardens were designed around creative fun houses. It kept our interest.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews