We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“you must stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Stockbridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Stockbridge
Ranked #2 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
yorktown heights
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“you must stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

my fiance and i needed a 2 day holiday last spring and decided to go to the Stockbridge area. We found this inn through a guide book we had. One never knows what one will find but we were thrilled to find this place. It is set back from the main road yet oh, so convenient to all nearby attractions including the charming town itself.
The inn is tastefully done and the owner Len was extremely gracious. He upgraded us to a most beautiful room as we came mid-week and there were some vacancies. The room we stayed in was separate from the main house The room itself was huge,had a very large step-up canopied bed, and the bathroom had a 2 person
jacuzzi. It was extremely clean and modern and so tastefully decorated. I wished I could have stayed another week I booked my fiance a massage on the premises. His comment about the massage was that "it was fantastic". Breakfast was delightful- the breakfast buns couldnt be beat! The owner Len was so helpful and friendly. We even found out that we had a common friend (what a small world!) Even if it is just for the night, you must stay here!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miriam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    57
    21
    10
    1
See reviews for
44
313
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
woolwich, nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We loved staying at the Inn at Stockbridge. The town was lovely, and the towns folk were all so friendly. We traveled there in December, and it was decorated so nice for the holidays. I will definitely be returning with my girlfriend, perhaps in warmer weather next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

a wonderful place---we hadn't been there for several years and it was still very nice

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stalno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
168 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

It's too bad you can hear the traffic from the Mass Pike because the inn and grounds are pretty and otherwise beautifully situated. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and lovely. The backporch with the white wicker furniture was a place to stay put forever reading, napping, and taking in the fresh air. The best amenities are a butlers pantry where tea and coffee are always available and a microwave to heat up cooled coffee. Free and available Internet service was a joy. Breakfasts were tasty and graciously served. A very homey place to stay. Besides the sound of traffic, the shower periodically turned icy cold. Not sure why.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol-on-the-Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

On this, our second visit to the Inn at Stockbridge, we felt welcome and comfortable the minute we walked in the door. We were warmly greeted by the lovely Thai American manager and were taken to our beautiful room in the Main House. A short time later we were greeted by Len Schiller, the innkeeper, who is always friendly and interested in conversing with his guests. After a good night's sleep we enjoyed a delicious breakfast around the large communal dining table in this lovely 100 year old mansion. One of the great pleasures of staying at the Inn at Stockbridge is the other guests. We spent two hours during breakfast conversing with a group of the nicest and most interesting people you would ever want to meet. It was hard to tear ourselves away from the table to begin our polanned visit to the Clark Museum.

The next morning we again enjoyed breakfast with the other guests, but this time on a pretty outside patio. The food and the service were excellent and the same friendly conversations took place. Sadly we needed to check out but without doubt we will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewRochelleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

The Inn at Stockbridge is a romantic bed and breakfast with superb service and the best breakfast I have ever had. The Innkeepers are present and knowledgeable about the area, places to go, to eat, local restaurants, and giving directions. Breakfast is served for most of the morning and the owner, Len, will make you eggs any way you wish plus they set out beautiful fruit, cakes and muffins, and on Sunday, bagels, lox, and various fish. You have a choice of eating at a dining table with other guests or at small tables outside on a patio. The Inn is a well kept old mansion with a lot of character. Each room is different with different furnishings and artwork. The living room is great for meeting other guests or reading the NY Times which the Innkeepers provide you with. They also leave out free amenities including cold water, coffee and delicious cookies.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellieNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We booked the Inn at Stockbridge at the last minute and therefore got a small room but adequate. We took a tour of the other rooms and know what to choose next time. What made this beautiful inn exceptional is the warm and caring owners. The same can be said about the staff. The breakfast was terrific. Besides a special for each day, they will cook you whatever you want and did so very quickly and happily. Also glad they added a fitness room.

Room Tip: The suiites in the outer buildings are the nicest but quite expensive. The rooms on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
2.5 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
17.4 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.7 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
#1 of 8 in Stockbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
5.2 km away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
6.3 km away
Hampton Terrace Inn
Hampton Terrace Inn
#1 of 14 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stockbridge

Property: Inn at Stockbridge
Address: 30 East St, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Stockbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful charm and elegance in this 1906 Georgian style mansion secluded on 12 acres in Stockbridge. Relax in any of the 15 individually decorated guest rooms, many with a fireplace and large double whirlpool. Awaken to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and enjoy a homemade breakfast in the formal dining room. Selected as a romantic hideaway by the Discriminating Traveler. There is an additional $40 per night per pet fee, and we would be happy to include a crate in the room for you for no additional charge if you would like one. We also request that you do not leave the pet in the room alone for an extended period of time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing