We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
574
62
23
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
62
23
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesethe barnthe main houseother guestsgarden roomowners jeff and lisacookieswonderful hostsnew englandprovence suiteshakespeare roompumpkin pancakesdelicious breakfastcrackersgas fireplacemass pikeeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 670 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a wonderful overnight stay at this fine inn. The innkeepers - Lisa and Jeff - were gracious and thoughtful, and our accommodations were top notch. Especially enjoyed afternoon wine and cheese, and fine breakfast.

We look forward to visiting again soon!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank timberisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at The Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Thanks so much for the kind words! We hope to see you again soon, one night is not enough to enjoy all that the Berkshires has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We decided on the Berkshires as the place to celebrate our recent engagement and were guided by Trip Advisor and guest comments to The Inn at Stockbridge. In the course of booking and in exchanging emails with Jeff (the Innkeeper) about area details prior to our arrival, we felt that an immediate rapport had been established. That continued throughout our stay as Jeff and Lisa (his wife and the Chef) could not have been more gracious. They provided accurate information about the area, hiking suggestions and restaurant recommendations.
Breakfasts were excellent, featuring waffles and bacon one morning and frittatas and sausage another.
The grounds were beautiful, starting with the drive up to the main house.
We selected the Kashmir room, located in the Cottage, for our stay. True to its name, it offered an Indian theme, along with a 4 poster king size bed, gas-operated fireplace and oversize jacuzzi tub. We could not have been more satisfied.
We so enjoyed our time at Jeff & Lisa's Inn that we already booked a 4 day stay in the Kashmir room this summer.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at The Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

It was a great pleasure to meet you. We are glad you enjoyed the Kashmir room, and happy that we will see you again this summer. Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2015

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay for our anniversary in the Berkshires and the Inn at Stockbridge was the perfect choice. Innkeepers Lisa and Jeff were extremely hospitable making as feel like treasured guests, at the same time giving us space and privacy to enjoy our stay. Our room in the main house was wonderful with a king bed, tv and couch as well as a nice bathroom. Besides the rooms in the main house there are beautiful, expansive rooms in the Barn and Cottage House. These rooms would be a good choice for these seeking more privacy or if mobility is an issue since they are on the main level without stairs. For us though, staying in the main part of the inn, was cozy and we could easily go downstairs and enjoy the roaring fire, parlor and library. Breakfasts were amazing with homemade granola with apples and yogurt that I could of eaten alone as a breakfast. There were also tasty homemade scones and pancakes one morning and an omelet on another. Everything served was delicious. Each late afternoon, there was wine and cheese to sample and cookies, snacks and beverages were available. In addition, the inn was just a short distance by car to Stockbridge center and the Norman Rockwell Museum is just a little further out. Everything the Berkshires has to offer is nearby, so this a perfect place to stay when visiting the area. We do not often get a chance to get away, particularly with an anniversary so near the holidays, but we could not have asked for a more relaxing time in a beautiful inn. Thank you Lisa and Jeff, we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at The Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

We are so glad you were able to stay with us for your anniversary. I always say that the best part of staying in the Main House is being close to the cookies! The holidays are such a busy time, we are glad you had a chance to relax and enjoy yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015

We were visiting for the weekend and felt right at home in this beautiful inn. Jeff and Lisa are warm and welcoming hosts and the breakfasts are phenomenal. The location is ideal and the grounds are lovely. We would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was small and the sink was outside the bathroom, making it somewhat uncomfortable. Ask for a room with a fully enclosed bathroom.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motownlulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at The Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Thanks so much for the kind words! As the breakfast chef, I love to hear that you felt well-fed. Please come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We stayed two nights here during our Fall trip in October. Our room was in one of the cottages. Very comfortable, roomy with a gas log fire that was cozy. Jeff was helpful in booking restaurants for us and breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful. Wine and cider was available at "tea-time'. The Inn was nicely decorated with antiques and Jeff was a hospitable Inn-keeper. Stockbridge is worth visiting for the outstanding Norman Rockwell Museum down the road. But we did not find much else in the Hampshires to really attract us and two nights was ample.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wonderlander65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Owner at The Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2016

Thanks for staying with us during your autumn visit. It is a beautiful time here in the Berkshires. Glad you enjoyed the Norman Rockwell museum, and we appreciate all your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews