We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Enjoyed my visit to the Longfellow Wayside Inn area - the mill and inn are very charming to visit. Fairfield Inn was a nice surprise- very cozy,comfortable bed and suite for an amazing price on a busy wedding weekend. Staff very gracious, parking was suitable, breakfast on a Sunday morning was overcrowded but with patience was more than adequate! Unexpected pleasure!

Room Tip: Ask for the room over the lobby on 3rd floor- vaulted ceilings- cozy bed in alcove
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobsbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2016

I think of Fairfield in as a "value" property within the Marriott chain, so my expectations are generally low in terms of what to expect with this tier. This hotel is somewhat off the beaten path as Sudbury appears to be a very small suburb about an hour west of downtown Boston between Chatham and Marlborough. It is a very quaint little New England town. I was attending a golf tournament at Stow Acres Country Club, so this location was reasonably convenient.

The service was excellent - extremely friendly to my colleague and me, especially in trying to find a dining spot. I was provided the Cora Suite on the main level. It was enormous in size - looked recently renovated with a comfortable bed and really good shower. I did not take advantage of the free breakfast provided, so I cannot comment on it, and I was only there for one evening. It was also reasonably priced for this area at about $140 for the evening.

The only constructive comment I have is that the ceilings are thin as is common with many properties in this class. I did hear a lot of walking around noise in the morning fro the room above me. So if that bothers you, you may want to request an upper level room.

I would not hesitate to stay here again. It was a very nice place.

Room Tip: May want a top floor if you are bothered by "loud walkers" in the rooms above you as the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbwilkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just what you would want in a Fairfield Inn. Inexpensive, very nice staff, clean, modern, great location, plenty of restaurants in the general area. I've stayed here several times and I'm usually in and out so I haven't used any of the amenities but the rooms are comfortable - clean, good pillows and shower...

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GowGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel was in a very quiet spot not too far out of Boston. The room was clean and plenty large enough for 2 of us and the bathroom was amazingly large. Love the updated looks and clean rooms. Would definitely stay again while in the area. Ladies at the front desk we extremely helpful when we were checking in/out.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Double-K-Onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The area this hotel is in is nice and quiet. It is very clean, comfortable beds and bedding. Staff is very nice and helpful. We stayed here for 2 nights to visit Minuteman National Park, Concord & Lexington. There perhaps might've been a more convenient location, but we choose this for the free breakfast and we wanted to stay in a Marriott. Breakfast was good, and typical for a Fairfield Inn. The lady helping set up breakfast was very friendly and helpful. Appreciate flavored coffee creamers that were not at our Boston hotel later in the week. Definitely need a car to get there and to get to area attractions and dining. Nice dining found within a few miles in either direction. I was able to print off and scan a document for a last minute work request at the business center.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coloradoMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Breakfast area was cramped -- especially the fridge/next to coffee station -- but check-in was excellent, parking no problem. Would be good to offer china, not just paper plates. Otherwise it was fine.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agetech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed briefly at the Sudbury Fairfield with our children and enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and more spacious than we expected. The complimentary breakfast was very nice with a good mix of hot and cold foods. The staff was quite friendly. I would recommend these accommodations to other Sudbury visitors.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank City_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sudbury
12.3 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
7.4 km away
Sheraton Framingham Hotel & Conference Center
7.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 km away
Best Western at Historic Concord
15.5 km away
The Boxboro Regency
The Boxboro Regency
#1 of 1 in Boxborough
467 reviews
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston-Natick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury

Address: 738 Boston Post Rd, Sudbury, MA 01776-3330 (Formerly The Wayside Carriage House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sudbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sudbury
Price Range: $143 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A completely refurbished boutique style Marriott Fairfield Inn & Suites located in the historic community of Boston Sudbury, Massachusetts. The hotel features rooms and suite equipped with complimentary coffee makers in each room featuring Green Mountain coffee; free bottled water; access to 24-hour Business Center; Free Full Breakfast each morning; complimentary exercise facility and much more. Located only 20 miles from downtown Boston and minutes away from routes 95 and 495, the Fairfield Inn and Suites Boston Sudbury will surely exceed the expectations of both the business and leisure traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn Boston Sudbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wayside Carriage House Hotel Sudbury
Clarion Sudbury
Sudbury Clarion
Clarion Carriage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing