We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
30
23
9
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
23
9
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storeriding bikesthe main lodgemartha's vineyardtoilet stallsbasketball hoopoak bluffspublic transportationnew englandcabinessentialsmv
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2017

We discovered this campground two years ago. My family has enjoyed going to this camp for various reasons; it is safe, clean, affordable, and accessible by public transportation. After dark, campers are respecful enough to keep the campground quiet. The cabins are simple, and families share a common bathroom with showers. Our kids enjoy going to the game room and the convenience store. It is a great way to build memories with your family in MV without stressing about the cost. Our family is very grateful for having this option in Martha's Vineyard.

Room Tip: Dont forget to bring a flashlight.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This is my second year camping here. I came solo last year and with my new husband this year for our honeymoon. The camp ground is very clean and well maintained. The staff work very hard to make sure the facilities are clean. Most campers are respectful and it's a peaceful retreat. Can't find a more affordable way to visit the Vineyard. They have a little camp store with essentials like ice, snacks and drinks.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016 via mobile

We only spent a couple night here but it was a nice campground. We backpacked so we would not have to pay to take our car on the ferry but after paying $45 for parking our car in the ferry lot and paying for bike rentals on the island, and bus tickets it would have been better to just take our car.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ciara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Our family spent 5 nights tent camping here. We have two young daughters and they enjoyed our site's proximity right across from the playground and athletic field. There is a camp store which is well stocked with some basics like firewood and cooking accessories. There is only one set of bathrooms and they are a bit tight space-wise, but the outdoor showers attached to a separate building are a nice addition. We had our car which made it easy to explore the island. I think it would be nice to visit with just bikes, but this could be tricky with small children.

There is a rec room with a ping pong table, air hockey, and video games, but the equipment needs some updating. You might get a kick out of it as a throwback to another time, but not much of it works. In spite of this, it is apparent that the camp is quite well maintained, and you can see employees working hard on it every day. Most sites have water and electricity, so you might spot some campers with a microwave or toaster oven!

There are so many interesting things to do on the island, you may not want to linger too long in the campground. On the other hand, it's peaceful and shady, and the other campers here are friendly, so you might end up spending more of your days here than you planned!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Jesse-the-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a two-room cabin. It was roomy enough for two families of 3 to share. We enjoyed how clean the restrooms were and the lack of mosquitos around the grounds. The kids traveling with us really enjoyed the playground and arcade. We will be back next time we visit this beautiful island. Thank you for a wonderful experience :-)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Sydney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews