We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vineyard Haven
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vineyard Harbor Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My fiance and I stayed here in March 2012 and truly enjoyed our visit. This was our first time to Martha's Vineyard as well as Vineyard Harbor Motel, but not our last to either. The price was right (off season), rooms clean and service friendly. Eating was within walking distance as well as the ferry. We had a view of the harbor and enjoyed coffee on the picnic table each morning along. Totally reccommend.We had the harbor view room complete with kitchen and awesome view. Stephen n Cindy

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

A group of us went to Martha's Vineyard for the MS ride and the staff right from the beginning were very friendly and accomodating. I cant say enough about the staff the night we arrived it was going to rain so they opened the rec room for us to put all of our bikes in so our seats didnt get wet they also would arrange any rides we needed via taxi. They also on our checkout day allowed us to store our bags after checkout so we could walk around before catching the ferry. It was very convient there was a bus stop right outside the lobby. The views of the harbor were excellent and there is alot of outside seating on decks and seating on the beach. The motel was very clean and the cost very reasonable.

Room Tip: there are rooms that have a deck outside of them facing the harbor so you could request one of those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This motel is within walking distance to the ferry and very convienent if you don't bring a car. The rooms we've stayed in have kitchenettes which is perfect if you want to save money. The property management staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Stayed here while on a project on the island. Very nice grounds and great location, right on the bay. Some rooms are undergoing renovation and have newer features than others, but all rooms are great with full to mid-size kitchens. Internet a little hit or miss in the 2nd building, but the owners are aware of this and did work on fixing it for us. The motel lowered their room prices earlier at the end of the season which made it a good deal.

Room Tip: I stayed in one of the bay view rooms. Not much else for the price, nice view but being near the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I was very pleased with my stay. Stayed in the "penthouse" on the 3rd floor. Million dollar view of the harbor. Open the windows and let the ocean breeze in for the best night's sleep you ever had. Very spacious room, friendly staff, and short 10 minute walk from the ferry terminal. Great diner across the street for breakfast but get there early. I highly recommend staying here when at Vineyaqrd Haven.

Room Tip: Try the penthouse for the million dollar view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

LOVE this place, I want to live here.....
The NEW owners are super nice, the room we are stayign in is AMAZING .
RIGHT ON THE private BEACH with a view of the schooners , piers, ferrys ... like living on the dock.
They have a grill right on the beach that we cooked dinner on , perfect setting.
And it is right in town , seafood market across the street , great restaurant right next door.
This place is a steal !
www.timcharron.com

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently and could not have been more pleased. The staff was extremely accomodating. If you are a fancy-pants traveler, I suppose you might want to stay somewhere else, but for regular folks, I thought it was perfect.

The location is excellent. Walking distance to the ferry and some of the best restaurants on Martha's Vineyard. This place is not pretentious, but clean and fun with wonderful views, We didn't have a view from our room. If you're too lazy to open the door and walk outside, once again, go somewhere else. The little beach is great. I heartily recommend this place. It's a gem and the management continues to make improvements. We would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vineyard Haven
0.4 km away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
9.1 km away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
10.2 km away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Summercamp Hotel
Summercamp Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
147 reviews
3.6 km away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
627 reviews
3.5 km away
Nashua House Hotel
Nashua House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Harbor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Harbor Motel

Address: 60 Beach Rd, Vineyard Haven, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568-5582
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard > Vineyard Haven
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Vineyard Haven
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vineyard Harbor Motel is conveniently located in Vineyard Haven just a short walk to the Steamship Authority, restaurants and shopping. We offer various room types including standard rooms, rooms with kitchenette and harbor view rooms. Open year round, our amenities include air-conditioned guest rooms, free wireless internet, color cable tv, private baths, refrigerators, free parking and a private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vineyard Harbor Hotel Vineyard Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing