We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
665
491
149
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
491
149
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel evening reception free breakfast french toast pool and hot tub made to order omelets living room free parking omelette pancakes would definitely stay here again easy access off the highway business center yogurt boston atrium
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Always stay at Embassy Suites if possible. Used as our base as we visited various locations around the Boston area. Breakfast was good as usual in various Embassy Suites we have stayed in around the country. Lack of 'adult beverages' at manager's reception was a surprise, but blame that on Massachusetts, I guess.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We booked this hotel through a discount website and was happy when we saw we had the Embassy Suites since most reviews were very positive. The location was where we wanted to stay and the amenities were great. When we opened our hotel room door though there was an odor permeating the entire room. I told the front desk about it and they offered to move us. We didn't feel like moving our luggage etc - so decided to stay put. However, if you stay at this hotel we do not recommend the rooms directly over the kitchen. We think the odor was the fish and cauliflower they were cooking below. We certainly still recommend the hotel, however.

Room Tip: Don't stay over the kitchen (rooms 204, etc) due to kitchen odors.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CollegeVisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Very large hotel, very crowded parking lot on the Saturday night we stayed there. Good location with easy access to highway. Room was worn and our a/c did not work, but as it was late and we were tired, we did not want to wait for a service call. Hotel did give us some extra points to make up for the lack of a/c and comfort. Breakfast was very crowded and hectic but again it could just have been a very busy weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jett137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PromptResponses, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at our location. We are sorry to see your a/c unit did not work properly. We want to ensure you these comments have been forwarded to our engineering team to be fixed immediately. We are also saddened you did not feel complete comfort during your stay. One of our top priorities is to make sure all of guests have a comfortable and relaxing stay while away from home. We do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for a much more pleasant stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Clean, comfortable and great breakfast! The location was handy for the wedding, and the lobby served as a nice gathering place. My family used the pool and hot tub, and they seemed to enjoy it very much.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank rebeccakl2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

I highly recommend the Waltham Embassy Suites. The staff, location, rooms and service were all excellent. The staff was very easy to deal with to book a family wedding block of rooms. The value for the room rates is also very good.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank joaneb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews