We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Waltham Boston(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$179
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Boston Waltham(Waltham)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$235
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveller rating
643
478
145
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
478
145
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptiongreat hotelfree breakfastfrench toastpool and hot tubliving roommade to order omeletsfree parkingomelettepancakeswould definitely stay here againnice stayeasy accessbusiness tripbusiness centeroff the highwayyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed here for the weekend. It was an ideal location because it was affordable and not too far from Boston. The breakfast was excellent and had a lot of choices... Great omelette bar! The room was what we expected. Mini fridge worked really well! The staff was pleasant. The only reason they didn't get a perfect score is because there was no pool. When we made the reservation the pool was open...part of the reason I chose this hotel months ago. Although they updated the site and said there was no pool it still did no good as our reservation was already booked. Going to another place to get into the pool isn't exactly my idea of convenience.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank T_Serrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights on the 14th and 15th July. This hotel is very clean and tidy and accommodates families and business folk alike. Large comfortable rooms with a massive and comfy queen size bed. It accommodated two adults and a child comfortably. Leaving the teenager alone in the sofa bed again this is a double bed not as comfy as the main bed. It had two large led Tv's.

I just wish the website stated that the Pool isn't currently available due to renovations.

Top tip join.. HHonors for free WiFi in your room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

The Embassy Suites Waltham is a great hotel outside of Boston at a reasonable rate. They have free parking and the commute to Boston is only 20 minutes (unless it is rush hour traffic). It is located right off of I-90. They have a wonder Breakfast every morning with individually made omlettes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank theresab733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Any time I have to travel for work, I seek out an Embassy Suites. The rooms are always clean and inviting. The beds are comfortable, the lobby is beautiful, the free breakfast includes delicious made-to-order omelettes, the evening cocktail hour is awesome, and the staff is always pleasant. To top it off, they offer government per diem rates!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank MainerGirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

We came up to Boston for a long weekend and a wedding. We try to stay at a suite hotel when we travel so we picked the Embassy suites as it was nearby and well priced. The pros are typical of an Embassy Suites, clean rooms, great breakfast, large rooms and good location. The only complaint I have is that we picked the Embassy Suites as it had a nice pool, we get here and the pool is closed which was a bummer. They did have pool at the Westin and a club nearby but when we got to the Westin we couldn't get in to the pool as our cards didn't work and for a heated pool it was pretty cold. Otherwise nice stat but if you want a pool this place isn't it and there is no warning on the internet (hilton.com)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank BeachBoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PromptResponses, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that you chose Embassy Suites and were able to enjoy the cleanliness and size of our suites, our complimentary breakfast, and our convenient location. I am sorry to see of the inconvenience of our pool being temporarily out of service, and we are upset to hear that the alternate pool facilities were not satisfactory during your use. Due to the last minute unexpected closing of the pool, our team made every effort to update our website and notify all future guests as soon as possible. We very much hope that you will stay with us again in the future, so that we can exceed your expectations with our service and updated accommodations.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews