We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Won't Leave Hungry!”
Review of The Talk

The Talk
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Watertown
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2017

With a lively bar, huge martinis, delicious food, and friendly service, The Talk has become one of our favorite too-lazy-to-cook-tonight destinations. Salads here are fresh and large. There is a full range of Italian dishes available, some classic (excellent eggplant parmesan) and some very innovative (last night's special: shrimp with Italian sausage and asparagus over pasta). Portions are generous (I've never left without carrying home a second meal) which makes this a great value, too!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 125 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

Perfect atmosphere. Drinks were creative; service, very attentive; the seafood was as fresh as could be, prepared beautifully. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meal. Park in front, or out back, very convenient. Support local businesses!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2017

The restaurant has an elegant atmosphere and the wait staff is very attentive. They have a variety of Italian food items, which is their specialty. We had the veal piccata, which was not served with linguini as advertised on the menu but with penne. This was quite surprising given the nature of this food. The other items that we ordered were good, but by no means outstanding, especially considering the rather high prices.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank viking005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalk116, Owner at The Talk, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017

Good Morning
I appoligies for the misunderstanding on the pasta for your dinner.
I will address it today with my staff in our daily meet.We are very committed to our Patrons and want to provide only a positive experiance to our diners !
Have a great weekend !
Thanks Kaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

The vegetarian options for pasta were amazing. I ordered ziti and the cream sauce was one of the best ones. Their service is also very fast.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Akanksha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2017

we have been going here for a long time and have brought many friends to this restaurant
Food and service is always good. Great specials!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Warren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Talk also viewed

 

Been to The Talk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing