We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“search for theperfect clam”
Review of Kream 'n Kone

Kream 'n Kone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Kream 'N Kone is a family owned and operated clam shack serving the finest fried seafood and more in West Dennis, MA. Stop by and try "the best fried seafood anywhere!" As our loyal local following can attest, our staple menu is the best around. We serve only fresh seafood at reasonable prices. Try our popular fried haddock or flounder plate, fried whole clams, clam strips, shrimp, and more! We also offer a variety of sandwiches, broiled and grilled plates, and delicious sides. In addition to our amazing seafood, we are known for having 27 soft serve flavors for you and your family to try! Since 1990, we have been recognized in many surveys as the best clam shack on Cape Cod and have accumulated a variety of other awards. Our great food at reasonable prices is easily accessible directly from the beach and our spacious location is perfect for groups of any size. Our restaurant offers a pleasant atmosphere overlooking the Swan River and is spacious and inviting for your party.
Reviewed October 2, 2015

We drove through rain, wind and chilly weather to find the perfect fried clam. We were rewarded at the Kreme and Cone in West Dennis. My husband,who isnostranger to the fried clam has rated these #1 on his all time list on the East Coast.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dibby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo A, Owner at Kream 'n Kone, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Wow! This is wonderful. We're so glad that your brave journey through wind, chill, and rain ended so happily, and we loved reading that your husband gave us such an incredible rating!! We can't wait to welcome you back for your favorite fried clams... and we hope the weather is perfect when that day comes.

'Til then,
Angelo and Angela, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 263 of 580 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2015

If you want fresh fried seafood, this is your place. Great French fries and onion rings as well. Large menu, friendly service, family owned and operated. Very clean and inviting. Nice view of Swan River.

Date of visit: September 2015
1  Thank CCJADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo A, Owner at Kream 'n Kone, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

We really loved reading this! Thanks for letting us know that you've always had a great experience, from the onion rings to the service. We look forward to welcoming you back.

'Til then,
Angelo and Angela, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I eat dinner here last night, and the food was good. I had the fried shrimp plate and she had the half of a chicken fried. They're breading that they use is very good, it's not too much it's just the right amount so you can actually taste the seafood underneath it. We split a small twist in a cup with sprinkles for dessert and we felt that it was just average. Perhaps this is because the ice cream we usually eat in Pennsylvania is creamier but we felt that it could have been better. Overall if you're looking for a great fried seafood dinner this is definitely the place to go.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo A, Owner at Kream 'n Kone, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2015

We're really glad that you and your wife enjoyed your fried shrimp and fried chicken. Thanks for such a lovely recommendation -- it would be great to welcome you back soon. Also, please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can do to ensure that your next visit is even better!

'Til next time,
Angelo and Angela, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

The broiled scallops are awsome and the service is always good.I don't usually get ice cream here but I hear it's also good.This place is packed all the time and there's a reason for that....consistently good seafood and service.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo A, Owner at Kream 'n Kone, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2015

Janice, this is so awesome! We love knowing your food and the service have been consistently great, and we can't wait to welcome you back very soon. :)

'Til then,
Angelo and Angela, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2015

This place is an institution, for locals and visitors alike. We make a pilgrimage there every spring when they open for the season, and stop in from time to time throughout the summer . The seafood is always fresh and perfectly prepared. The owners are there every day and they make sure it runs like a clock.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidrH1314VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo A, Owner at Kream 'n Kone, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

David, what a joy your review was to read. Thank you for such a thoughtful recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back for your spring pilgrimage!!

'Til then,
Angelo and Angela, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kream 'n Kone also viewed

 
Dennis Port, Dennis
 
Dennis Port, Dennis
 

Been to Kream 'n Kone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing