We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel! ”
Review of GuestLodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GuestLodge
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for a quick 2 nights! Outdoor pool, clean rooms. Free parking & Wi-Fi. Close to all Cape attractions. Owners are friendly, recently renovated. I would bring my own toiletries as soap and shampoo very small and not good quality.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This place was affordable and perfect for anyone staying in west Dennis.
Staff are friendly and lovely, rooms are clean and basic but for the price you couldn't ask for more.
It also has an outside pool and free coffee facilities.
Located just next to the river.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with my family and friends as a last summer hoorah. Parking lot was pretty full but there is additional parking behind the lodge.

+Friendly and efficient staff. Owners very knowledgeable about the area.

+Conveniently located on Main St to and from highways, shops/restaurants/activities down the street and beaches about 15-20 mins away.

+Rooms clean and beds neatly made. Outdoor/pool area well kept.

-Outdated bedding and furniture

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The facility was nice and clean. Complimentary drinks and snacks were offered at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I've been to place where the shampoo/conditioner didn't do me any good but the ones offered there were surprisingly good. The pool was super clean, and the owners were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferduong94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This facility is nothing fancy, however has just been done over by new owners, a little paint and some easy upgrades make this a nice spot to spend a few days.

Our room, number 34 , has a king size bed, small fridge, Cable T V, air condition and Fred Wi Fi.

The room was spotless clean and both at check in and departure, the innkeepers could not be more gracious

We required 2 extension cords to as we both have to use a CPAP machine. The innkeeper loaned us have two multi cords that had extra outlets got charging devices for our phones and I Pads. He could not have been nicer.

In the morning, coffee , tea and muffins/ donuts were available at mo cost in the office, and we were always greeted with a smile.

The campus is smoke free except for a designated area.

The pool is beautiful and very well kept.

All the other guests we spoke with were as happy as us with the facility and the staff.

Our 3 night stay cost us less than $300, tax included. My 5 Star rating took into consideration of what we were getting for the price. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit to the Cape.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Have been to the Cape many times, and have stayed in a lot of these older style motels. I was much encouraged by the recent good reviews. I will start by saying the staff was lovely. The gentleman working was exceptionally friendly. The property looks recently painted and the pool, while obviously old and seen better days was at least clean.
When we checked into the room, we were struck by a musty damp smell. We figured it had been closed up, so turned the a/c unit on while we went out to the pool/dinner/etc. later that evening when it was time to turn in, the smell was still there and the room still felt damp. We turned up the a/c for the rest of the night.
The bathroom was very small, and hard to get changed in. It was reasonably clean, but it was obvious the corners of the bathroom and carpet get missed often. I found other people's hair in the corner of the bathroom. There were little black flies everywhere. The kind you find in damp areas. There were marks on the wall that looked like people had squashed them there. The next morning we checked out and continued on our trip. The three members of our party all commented how our clothes and hair still smelled like the room. Someone must know the room smells, because there was a Renuzit hair freshener on the shelf in the closet nook.
It's too bad, because the price and location were good. Check in and out were fast and easy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ctshoregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

First time going down to the cape. When we checked in, we had an amazing interaction with the front desk name David. Gave us a lot of information about the area. Room was clean and the service was amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jdee881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
3.3 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Cape Cod Area
Travelodge Cape Cod Area
#2 of 3 in West Dennis
223 reviews
3.3 km away
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
Holiday Hill Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Dennis Port
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
352 reviews
1.6 km away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
581 reviews
3.2 km away
Oceanside Motel
Oceanside Motel
#18 of 19 in Dennis Port
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestLodge

Address: 221 Main St, West Dennis, Dennis, MA 02670-2204 (Formerly Barnacle Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Dennis > West Dennis
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in West Dennis
Price Range: $82 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your GuestLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnacle Hotel West Dennis
GuestLodge West Dennis, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing