We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
17
7
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
7
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsroom was cleanlocationpoolcape
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 30 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This place was affordable and perfect for anyone staying in west Dennis.
Staff are friendly and lovely, rooms are clean and basic but for the price you couldn't ask for more.
It also has an outside pool and free coffee facilities.
Located just next to the river.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gemma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a weekend with my family and friends as a last summer hoorah. Parking lot was pretty full but there is additional parking behind the lodge.

+Friendly and efficient staff. Owners very knowledgeable about the area.

+Conveniently located on Main St to and from highways, shops/restaurants/activities down the street and beaches about 15-20 mins away.

+Rooms clean and beds neatly made. Outdoor/pool area well kept.

-Outdated bedding and furniture

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2017

The facility was nice and clean. Complimentary drinks and snacks were offered at the front desk. The room was clean and comfortable. I've been to place where the shampoo/conditioner didn't do me any good but the ones offered there were surprisingly good. The pool was super clean, and the owners were very friendly.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferduong94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

This facility is nothing fancy, however has just been done over by new owners, a little paint and some easy upgrades make this a nice spot to spend a few days.

Our room, number 34 , has a king size bed, small fridge, Cable T V, air condition and Fred Wi Fi.

The room was spotless clean and both at check in and departure, the innkeepers could not be more gracious

We required 2 extension cords to as we both have to use a CPAP machine. The innkeeper loaned us have two multi cords that had extra outlets got charging devices for our phones and I Pads. He could not have been nicer.

In the morning, coffee , tea and muffins/ donuts were available at mo cost in the office, and we were always greeted with a smile.

The campus is smoke free except for a designated area.

The pool is beautiful and very well kept.

All the other guests we spoke with were as happy as us with the facility and the staff.

Our 3 night stay cost us less than $300, tax included. My 5 Star rating took into consideration of what we were getting for the price. We will certainly stay there again on our next visit to the Cape.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

Have been to the Cape many times, and have stayed in a lot of these older style motels. I was much encouraged by the recent good reviews. I will start by saying the staff was lovely. The gentleman working was exceptionally friendly. The property looks recently painted and the pool, while obviously old and seen better days was at least clean.
When we checked into the room, we were struck by a musty damp smell. We figured it had been closed up, so turned the a/c unit on while we went out to the pool/dinner/etc. later that evening when it was time to turn in, the smell was still there and the room still felt damp. We turned up the a/c for the rest of the night.
The bathroom was very small, and hard to get changed in. It was reasonably clean, but it was obvious the corners of the bathroom and carpet get missed often. I found other people's hair in the corner of the bathroom. There were little black flies everywhere. The kind you find in damp areas. There were marks on the wall that looked like people had squashed them there. The next morning we checked out and continued on our trip. The three members of our party all commented how our clothes and hair still smelled like the room. Someone must know the room smells, because there was a Renuzit hair freshener on the shelf in the closet nook.
It's too bad, because the price and location were good. Check in and out were fast and easy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ctshoregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews