We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, clean, and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Comfortable living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable living room
Open dining room Well equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Comfortable living room
Open dining room
Well equipped kitchen
Downstairs Queen bedroom
Downstairs bathroom
Washer and dryer
Upstairs Queen bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Sunny deck, weber grill and outdoor shower
Back yard
Craigville Beach
Living Room view from the Dining Room
Beautiful Modern Cape near Craigville Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
West Hyannisport, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jmakeret
Galloway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, clean, and comfortable”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this house for a "girls" week on Cape Cod. The house is immaculate and centrally located. Steve the owner is wonderful to deal with and was prompt at responding to any questions. The private beach, within blocks to the house, was a really nice perk. There is also access to a kayak and boat landing within walking distance to the house. Hyannis is a beautiful town and Cape Cod itself is very easy to navigate around. Beds are very comfortable and the setup of the house is really nice. We enjoyed a wonderful week on Cape Cod. Highly recommend the Hyannis Whale Watching Cruise out of Barnstable. Great trip!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of the house.
Liked least: furniture in the L/R. Needs a love seat and chair instead of wicker chairs for more comfort.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hikai808
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully maintained house with all the amenities you could want.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is meticulously maintained with a bright, tastefully decorated interior and all modern appliances. Everything we could have wanted was there to make our stay enjoyable. I regret we didn' stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the house and well stocked kitchen were a plus.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivreGeor...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent, spotless, quiet, well equipped”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Had several exchanges of messages with Steven prior to arriving, where he was very helpful providing details for arrival.

When we did arrive, we were travelling on from a chain hotel in Nashua, NH and a private B&B in Littleton, MA. This rental cottage was by far the pick of the three, with room to sleep far more than the two of us who came (there was an entire upper floor to the house, which we didn't even use) and we can imagine bringing a larger family group back here in the future to make full use of it.

Even with just a couple of us staying, we felt it offered very good value, taking into account the location (slightly off the beaten track, nice and quiet good beach access), quality of the house (spotless, well equipped), and the price (at least, out of season).

If I had to find a nit to pick, I'd say the bed in the main bedroom could be a little larger (US king size vs the current queen), but that's probably just personal preference. We'd also love an approved way to pass along our unused groceries, etc. so they don't go to waste. But those really are just nits.

Overall, we were extremely impressed and would recommend this vacation rental to anyone. Just don't book it when we want it next ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, clean house
Liked least: Bed size, but that wasn't a major issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pflightnu...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredibly clean, centrally located, Cape Cod getaway”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I rented this peaceful house for four nights and used it as home base for sightseeing on Cape Cod, Martha's Vineyard, and Nantucket. It was a shame we couldn't stay a week!! The house is really close to everything, and at the same time is completely equipped with everything you need for just kicking back for a week with about 6 people. We only made use of the downstairs bedroom, but slept like babies. We used the amenities... Comcast cable TV, Wifi, and it also has a comfy back deck (it also had a phone, but we didn't use that).

The upstairs looked just as nice as the downstairs. There is plenty of parking for 2-3 cars. The side and front entry are both equally convenient. The kitchen has plenty of food prep area. The refrigerator, coffeemaker, microwave and dishwasher looked brand new and worked flawlessly.

It wasn't warm enough for the beach, but that would be fun in the summer.

We managed to forget the keys one day, and the owner even graciously made arrangements for the housekeeper to stop by and put a set back in the lock box.

This is one of those houses you wish was for sale so you could buy it and vacation there every summer for months, or work from home. Next time we come, we'll bring the friends that weren't able to make the trip this time. This place is as near perfect as any place we have ever stayed. I am so glad we use TripAdvisor to check out places. It paid off again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything; attractions and restaurants
Liked least: Having to leave !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patti S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and a great location!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house was a very nice, clean place in a great location. We were just a short distance to several beaches, and within driving distance of the many points of interest we visited. Steve was great to work with, and for the price we felt we got a good deal.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irishgirl...
Bradenton, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, and immaculate with a nice New England touch!”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house was quite the find for our trip! It was CLEAN and COZY! I traveled with my husband, 2 year old daughter, and parents. We had a great stay! This house is on a quiet street with a spacious yard and deck. This house had everything we needed for our stay! The owner, Steve, is very accessible and responds right away to your requests and questions. This house is in a great location and a short stroll to the water. We promptly received our security deposit refund in the mail shortly after returning home. We would not hesitate to stay here again, we all loved it! We highly recommend this place to anyone staying on the Cape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, spaciousness, and cleanliness
Liked least: needed more pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dctaxi1
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Great Home to Call Home while in the Cape Cod/Boston area”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had a marvelous stay in this Cape Cod home. It was clean, had the amenities you'd find in your own home, centrally located to downtown Cape Cod, all the out-lying sites and the history they hold, Boston is an hour & 15 minute drive & Steven is wonderful to work with. Couldn't ask for a better place to call home for a short stay or 3 weeks like we did. You don't need to look any further!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything. Centrally located (our first trip to the Northeast) with lots to see
Liked least: Might consider a king bed in the future instead of a in the master
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing