We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
19
34
26
18
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
34
26
18
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of storage an older property six flags off the highway eggs and sausage yogurt sliding glass door new carpet nice room king room bed was very comfortable english muffin visiting the area business center enjoyed my stay the breakfast area lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 139 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The bed was comfortable. Carpets and furniture were stained, 2 cleaning carts always kept near our room door. Garbage piled high by back door. Trash on grounds outside every where and poorly kept up. Cigarette butts, disposable cigarette lighter, other trash, and what looked like a condom. Appears that state may be housing some homeless people here. Supposed to be pet friendly...not. Kids were chasing my dog when I took her out to go to the bathroom. Another "guest" at the hotel with a foul mouth had a large Rottweiler that she didn't have control of on a retractable leash. Her dog went after me and my 20 lb. dog in the parking lot. Management didn't seem to understand or care about the problem or know who she was or what room she was staying in. They said there were 15 rooms with pets in them. I saw the Rottweiler when the hotel was evacuated for a fire alarm. Our room was located near laundry. Laundry and room occupants near us were noisy. Malfunctioning alarm clock went off at 12 midnight. Next night fire alarm went off at midnight. Fire dept. came. Not sure if someone pulled it. Ended up sleeping in clothes. 3 hours sleep each night maybe. Hotel is located not far from where there appears to be significant criminal activity. Better off sleeping in your car at a rest area and probably safer.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Teri,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you have encountered issues during your stay. Though we are pet friendly hotel, we could not control how the other guests or dog owners would react to other dogs. We are sorry that it happened to you.

We do have some hurricane Maria's victims staying with us while they awaits for their homes to be rebuilt and we are trying to accommodate their needs as well as our other guests. We try to keep the trash can outside the door emptied as much as we can but we do not have maintenance personnel at night. Therefore we have them cleaned in the morning.

Just so you have a peace of mind, we do have 24/7 CCTV in our office and front desk to monitor all activities. We have not had any criminal activity in our hotel compound for the last few years and we do not know where you have obtain such information. Either way, we apologize for the inconvenience and the fact that you encountered such unpleasant exchange with other dog owner.

Thank you again for your feedback and for bringing the issues to our attention.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The Chinese restaurant attached to the front of the hotel made it seem a little sketchy, but the desk clerk was efficient and friendly. The single queen room was spotless, the furniture was new, big TV, fridge, and iron. The bed linens were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Nice big glass shower, no tub.

The room was very quiet - never heard a thing all night except the traffic from the highway, and that was solved by putting on the room fan.

Very pleased with the "Quality" of my stay, considering the cheap rate.

Close to a shopping center with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iheartcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Iheartcapecod,

Thank you for such positive feedback and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do have rooms with tubs on 1st and 2nd floor which have dressers as well. In other words...more furniture and traditional look. Let us know on your next trip to West Springfield which type of room you prefers. Of course rooms are subject to availability at the time of checking in. Yes, exclusion clauses. :-)

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This was the last night of a two week vacation staying in Choice properties all over New England. It is an outstanding property. We’ve stayed in several other QI’s on this trip that truthfully don’t deserve a Choice franchise, two particularly, who cost us twice the $85 we paid for a night here that were awful. This hotel had immaculate, modern room, large screen tv, glass doors in shower, friendly front desk... everything was perfect. Keep up the good work, management. You’re doing fantabulous!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GmaKaren46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear GmaKaren46,

Thank you for such positive feedback and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to West Springfield.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Came to West springfield, MA for High School Graduation. I booked this room back in January as I knew it a lot of College and High School graduations would be going on. This hotel was very easy to get too and in a perfect location. We ordered a room with a King bed and the room was quite updated. I could tell the carpeting was new, the bathroom had been redone the light fixtures were pretty modern and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Flat screen tv that I wish was a little bigger but I din't really watch it since we were in a lot of movement. The only other complaint was the ironing board is low I could sit and iron lol. This hotel is located in a perfect location right off the highway and right where food is located. I'd definitely use the location again and my husband said it was a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Angela,

Thank you for such encouraging words. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to to your next visit. And again...Congratulations on the graduation!

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

This was surprisingly a great room... we were on the 4th floor, it was a completely newly renovated room, New carpet, new bathroom with walk in extra large shower and plenty of hot water!!!!
Breakfast was basic but good. Front desk was friendly and helpful especially Catherine!!!
We will stay there again!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank donna e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Donna,

Thank you for such positive feedback and it is our pleasure having you here. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews