We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
19
34
26
18
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
34
26
18
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of storage an older property six flags off the highway eggs and sausage yogurt sliding glass door new carpet nice room king room bed was very comfortable english muffin visiting the area business center enjoyed my stay the breakfast area lots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 139 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Will not visit again. Rooms where outdated. Poor construction so you can hear voices in the rooms next door above and below. No door by washer and dryer area; hence, if someone is washing and drying late at night...you’re not sleeping.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Dario,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that your sleep was disrupted by other member of your group during your stay for the convention. We apologize for any inconvenience caused and the fact that you did not like our décor for the rooms. Thank you again for your feedback and for bringing the issues to our attention. We will work on changing some décor in the room to reduce the noise going into the room.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Few plugs. Old worn out furniture. Closet is a wooden cabinet with hangers. No dog walk area. No seating in room. Room is very small and the walls are very thin. Disappointed in Choice Privileges. Generally better hotels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank jeannetteneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear jeannetteneff,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. From your description, you had room on 3rd floor and up. We have rooms with dressers which are located on 1st and 2nd floor and they are equipped with bathtub. You are more than welcome to request those rooms on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The bed was comfortable. Carpets and furniture were stained, 2 cleaning carts always kept near our room door. Garbage piled high by back door. Trash on grounds outside every where and poorly kept up. Cigarette butts, disposable cigarette lighter, other trash, and what looked like a condom. Appears that state may be housing some homeless people here. Supposed to be pet friendly...not. Kids were chasing my dog when I took her out to go to the bathroom. Another "guest" at the hotel with a foul mouth had a large Rottweiler that she didn't have control of on a retractable leash. Her dog went after me and my 20 lb. dog in the parking lot. Management didn't seem to understand or care about the problem or know who she was or what room she was staying in. They said there were 15 rooms with pets in them. I saw the Rottweiler when the hotel was evacuated for a fire alarm. Our room was located near laundry. Laundry and room occupants near us were noisy. Malfunctioning alarm clock went off at 12 midnight. Next night fire alarm went off at midnight. Fire dept. came. Not sure if someone pulled it. Ended up sleeping in clothes. 3 hours sleep each night maybe. Hotel is located not far from where there appears to be significant criminal activity. Better off sleeping in your car at a rest area and probably safer.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Teri,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you have encountered issues during your stay. Though we are pet friendly hotel, we could not control how the other guests or dog owners would react to other dogs. We are sorry that it happened to you.

We do have some hurricane Maria's victims staying with us while they awaits for their homes to be rebuilt and we are trying to accommodate their needs as well as our other guests. We try to keep the trash can outside the door emptied as much as we can but we do not have maintenance personnel at night. Therefore we have them cleaned in the morning.

Just so you have a peace of mind, we do have 24/7 CCTV in our office and front desk to monitor all activities. We have not had any criminal activity in our hotel compound for the last few years and we do not know where you have obtain such information. Either way, we apologize for the inconvenience and the fact that you encountered such unpleasant exchange with other dog owner.

Thank you again for your feedback and for bringing the issues to our attention.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The Chinese restaurant attached to the front of the hotel made it seem a little sketchy, but the desk clerk was efficient and friendly. The single queen room was spotless, the furniture was new, big TV, fridge, and iron. The bed linens were immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. Nice big glass shower, no tub.

The room was very quiet - never heard a thing all night except the traffic from the highway, and that was solved by putting on the room fan.

Very pleased with the "Quality" of my stay, considering the cheap rate.

Close to a shopping center with lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iheartcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Iheartcapecod,

Thank you for such positive feedback and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do have rooms with tubs on 1st and 2nd floor which have dressers as well. In other words...more furniture and traditional look. Let us know on your next trip to West Springfield which type of room you prefers. Of course rooms are subject to availability at the time of checking in. Yes, exclusion clauses. :-)

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

This was the last night of a two week vacation staying in Choice properties all over New England. It is an outstanding property. We’ve stayed in several other QI’s on this trip that truthfully don’t deserve a Choice franchise, two particularly, who cost us twice the $85 we paid for a night here that were awful. This hotel had immaculate, modern room, large screen tv, glass doors in shower, friendly front desk... everything was perfect. Keep up the good work, management. You’re doing fantabulous!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GmaKaren46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JANAK D, General Manager at Quality Inn West Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear GmaKaren46,

Thank you for such positive feedback and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to West Springfield.

Sincerely,

Catherine Ooi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews