We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunters Green Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayside Resort Hotel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$134
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holly Tree Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Point Hotel(West Yarmouth)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Cod Family Resort(West Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
43
64
46
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
64
46
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice indoor outdoor poolhunter greenhot tubbeen coming here for over yearsother guestsroom was cleancheap placeflat screen tva great stayoff seasonmini golfratescapebeachessummerlinensmirror
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We have been staying at Hunters Green for nearly the last 10 yrs.and have had little problems.The price is very reasonable for Aug.and i have found management and staff very helpful.As long as you have a clean room and the rates are reasonable what more can you ask.No place is perfect.Will be back next year god willing to the beautiful Cape.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, and it was cheap. We expected it to be an economy establishment, but did expect it to have been cleaned. At the top of the stairs in front of our room's window was a black bag of garbage, which stayed there for the entire first day of our stay.

The furnishings and decor were depressingly outdated, and the beds were rock hard. There was a mini fridge in the room with rusty shelving, and a small old tv set.

Before laying down on the beds soon after arrival, we discovered that the pillowcases had other people's hairs on them. We called the office and the man who answered snapped "That's impossible!" when I told him our pillowcases seemingly hadn't been changed from the last guest. He then sent a teenage boy up to our room with some crumpled up, wrinkled pillowcases to replace the dirty ones.

There were smelly, damp used bath towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door.

It was cheap, but we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMandMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Let me start by stating that my ratings are based totally on my expectations from the Hunters Green Motel. My expectations were for a clean, basic room to get some sleep for one night after attending a concert at the Cape Cod Melody tent. For that purpose, the Hunters Green was more than adequate. The room is very basic and sparsely appointed, but very clean as well. The sheets and towels were fine and the bed was comfortable. The room also includes a mini-fridge which is a nice touch. The night we were there it was very quiet, but as some other reviewers pointed out, that is totally dependent on the other guests just like at any hotel.

If I were staying here for a week’s vacation and expected to hang out at the property for extended time, then I would likely stay at another hotel with more amenities. But if you are just looking for a clean, comfortable room for a night or two, this is a great place for that. And you certainly can’t beat the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TonyC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Rooms are very clean, bed is nice and large. Tv is about a 19" which is the only negative thing I could say. Pool was very clean. The staff was also very nice! I will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Amylee1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I have stayed here four times over the last three years. It is inexpensive, clean, and quiet. Of course, quietness depends on who the other guests are! They have a hot tub and an indoor/outdoor pool which a lot of the guests like to use. There is a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hilltowngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews