We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent relaxing beautiful”
Review of Yarmouth Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yarmouth Resort
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
1 review
“Excellent relaxing beautiful”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Fabulous beautiful staff kind helpful.friendly knowledgeable welcoming

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twingles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    74
    42
    28
    38
See reviews for
107
71
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the Yarmouth Resort last weekend. While it's not the Mandarin Oriental (it's Cape Cod, people, not NYC!), the room was clean, the beds were firm and comfy, the a/c worked well, there's a nice flat-screen t.v., a good-sized fridge, all of the lights worked, the water was hot, the parking was ample, there was free WiFi ( a BIG plus!), there's a decent indoor pool, and best of all, the General Manager (Sylvie Martin) is a sweeheart. We got in very late, and Sylvie left keys and directions to our room in the mailbox. Nice! She also honored a coupon that the Resort's previous owner had issued to me. Super nice! Prices are very reasonable, there's a good restaurant next door, and its location is quite central in terms of all locations on the Cape. All-in-all, it's a thumbs up. If you expect overt luxury, you're in the wrong place. It's a great place to stay while you hit the beaches and visit towns on the Cape. 'Nuf said.

Room Tip: If you like peace an quiet, get a top-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningOne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Yarmouth Resort is the friendliest accomadating hotel I know. From your arrival and the great people who work at the desk to the rooms withe kitchenettes to the two pools and excersicise room and the very near-by attractions, this hotel has it all.

Room Tip: suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccbenz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

1st for a quick getaway with the husband and no kids, I happened upon the Yarmouth Resort, and saw the Managers Special that they were offering...couldn't beat the deal for such short notice. Was a tad skeptical at first when I called, they put me on hold while dealing with a difficult customer, and asked me to call back. ( I work with the general public so I understood). I called back and the lady was a sweetie. She was even as kind enough to call to see if we were okay ( traffic and storms delayed us). When we arrived, Debbie promptly cheered because we made it, and was kind enough to upgrade our room. That was fantastic and we were pleased with the gesture!

As for the way we (meaning my husband and I) rate hotels, it's on 2 criteria, 1) Is it clean. 2) Shower head pressure....LOL crazy as it sound it's very important. The Yarmouth resort scored on both. The room was spacious and very clean. It was weird that the door we parked in front of was actually the "back" door, but anyways. We were definitely pleased for the price.

Would we return?? Absolutely! Debbie if you are reading this.....
Keep Room 160 on lock down for us when we return! :) You were great, Thanks bunches !!

Room Tip: Clean and Comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smancini711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here for the 4th and we were really leary of the place. But it was very nice. The room was comfortable and clean and they let us park 2 cars with no issues. The pool was especially nice and the resort had both an indoor and outdoor pool. Before you book be sure to check for all discounts as we lost some money by not being completely dilligent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jposterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Just left the resort We were ther for the weekend Great place hidden jewel Pool was great both insid and out and everyone was friendly I was very inpressed when we got to the pool I looked over and saw 4 or five gas grills with picnic tables What a great promo I loved Next time i go which will be soon i would of prefered 1st floor closest to the pool but ididn't ask that was my fault The staff was professional ' courteous ' and accommadating I will spread the word to all of Newton Ma Thank you Nancy Sullivan

Room Tip: 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy8839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Great resort and we return year after year. Making a family tradition.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joshnickjackwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
1.4 km away
Mariner Motor Lodge
Mariner Motor Lodge
#10 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.2 km away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#14 of 20 in West Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarmouth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarmouth Resort

Property: Yarmouth Resort
Address: 343 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-4661
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yarmouth Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Yarmouth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarmouth Hotel West Yarmouth
Yarmouth Motel West
Yarmouth Resort West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing