We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2016

A lovely quiet place to stay, I could of stayed longer. Very clean and comfortable with beatification views two large bedrooms a well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Only downside no amenities on site. So be well equipped with food when you go.

Room Tip: Over look the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATRINA0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello KATRINA0207,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom admiralty suites. The views are special from these rooms, looking at Lewis Bay never gets old.

I hope you were able to take advantage of; the large beach, heated outdoor pool, mini-golf, bikes, lawn games or the row boats and canoes during your visit. With over 50 restaurants within a mile radius of Green Harbor there are plenty of dining options should you decide to dine out.

Thank you for staying, we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This resort isn't very big, which is a plus point for me, there are only 20 or so buildings on the site, they all seem to have at least a partial view of the sea but even if they don't, you're only ever a couple of feet from the water anyway.

There is a nice pool overlooking the ocean (Nantucket Sound i believe) and a very nice private beach with a small play area for young children, the water doesn't shelve off too quick and it stays relatively shallow for a good distance, there are plenty of (free) chairs and beds and when we stayed (Mid Sept) the beach was deserted even though the temperatures were in the 80s.

The small studio apartment was very clean and tidy with a very large bed and a sofa, there was also a small table and chairs, there were plenty of towels which were replaced everyday. Our accommodation didn't have much in the way of cooking facilities which was fine by us, but we noticed that some of the bigger apartments did have a full cooker.

There are bikes and boats available (free of charge) on a first come first serve basis, a small laundry and ice machines.

I wasn't overly impressed with Cape Cod, it looks a little "tired" in places but i would go back if i could stay at this place, it was peaceful and very very pretty with lovely views from our lodging and from almost every part of this small resort.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Hello Nick G.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Harbor. You are correct all of the accommodations have some type of kitchen. All units have a full kitchen with the exception of the studios which you stayed in.

I love September, the water is still warm, the pace on the Cape is a little slower and you can just relax an enjoy. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

My husband and I are staying for 2 days in this resort. The house we are in is beautiful and big and clean, big kitchen, big bathroom. There is a nice beach and our hous (nr. 54) has a great view on the bay. Everything is here, bikes, boats, beach. The pool is very small but probably nice for people with children.

We did not see much of Cape Cod, we did not realize it would be so extremely busy! But it is weekend, maybe that's why.

If there is one thing we want to complain about it is a thing that the resort really can't do anything about: the neighbours in the 2 houses nextdoor. All day yelling and smoking and drinking...why are some Americans so LOUD????

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annemieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Greetings,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Green Harbor. The townhouse you stayed in does have great views of Lewis Bay.

My apologies that your neighbors were bothersome. If we had known that they were annoying you, we could have discreetly handled the situation. We always strive to offer a quality experience for families and couples.

Hopefully on your next visit to America we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was our first time on Cape Cod and we chose Green Harbor Resort. We were very pleased. First, the location is in a very quiet neighborhood away from everything which we liked. The grounds are beautiful and it's set on a river and the bay. There are many different accommodations but we had a small unit that had a living room, bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was very nice. The bedroom and living room were comfortable enough. The bathroom was a little small. It was very clean. We loved the view out the kitchen bay window, looking down the river. We would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Cape Cod.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on water and others are in the middle with really no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. Based upon your description I believe that you must have stayed in Cape Codder #28. The view down Mill Creek is special, hopefully you were able to take one of our canoes out for a brief trip and see some of the numerous species of birds that make this creek their home.

We appreciate your business, hopefully you will return to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The unit was right on the beach, from both the back and the front we had spectacular views of the sea, Hyannis and we're lucky enough to witness spectacular sunsets. It's an easy drive to Falmouth, Provincetown and local to the ferry in Hyannis to the islands. Hyannis has a good choice of bars, restaurants, tourist, grocery shops and a Mall with high street brands.

In Green Harbour, it looks like every unit has been built with a great view in mind, so it would be difficult to recommend one in pacts ulnar. The Green Harbour site, beach, pool,gardens and our unit were immaculate. The unit was spacious, clean and had everything you needed and more. Bikes, a rowing boat, canoe, crazy golf and shuttle board are all available free of charge. The receptionists were always friendly and extremely helpful and even offered to order in some groceries for us when we arrived.

We would highly recommend this hotel if, like us, you are a first time visitor to Cap Cod and need an ideal base to cram as much as you can in.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Derek&Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hi Derek&Bev,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Harbor and found the location perfect for your Cape Cod vacation. As you mentioned being so close to Hyannis it is just minutes to the ferries and the numerous restaurants and shops of Main Street, but our location on Lewis Bay affords plenty of privacy.

The staff loves giving suggestions and advice for the best way to experience the Cape and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have been going to this resort for over 30 years. The setting is second to none with one side bordering a tidal inlet and the other beautiful Lewis bay. The pool is perfectly maintained as are the grounds and beach areas. Every unit has some type of kitchen ..the size and quality vary greatly depending on the room. The only down side to this resort is the poor quality of the furnishings, bedding, and layout of some of the rooms.The older cape cod style units are extremely dated and some so tight on space they are claustrophobic. Despite these shortcomings we go every year because of the peacefulness and beauty of this magnificent property. Pricing is far more reasonable in the spring and fall.

Room Tip: Admiralty suites and townhouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank capecodangler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Hello Angler,

Thank you for visiting the Green Harbor for 30 + years!. It is loyal guests like you that we love to see every year. As you know with a variety of buildings and styles all built at different times there is always something that we can improve and replace to give our guests a great experience.

Each year we develop a list a projects we would like to complete to meet the expectations of our guests. The Green Harbor is known for it's great location, immaculate guest rooms, beautiful grounds and friendly and caring service.

We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We traveled to the Cape for a long weekend, wanting to catch those late Summer days of warmth and sunshine. Green Harbor was perfect for us, a middle-age couple: swam in the pool, played some basketball, walked the property along the water, the birds entertained us and it was just so delightful. Clean rooms, staff is cheerful and we'll definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lisa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hello Lisa,

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at Green Harbor. September is a great month to visit the Cape, the water is warm and the weather is still exceptional.

I am glad you were able to relax and we look forward to seeing you again next year...make it a tradition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
3.3 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
629 reviews
4.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,149 reviews
31.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
5.3 km away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $175 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no restaurants on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Club, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing