We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
193
55
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
55
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool private beach red jacket mini golf cape codder kids club full kitchen nantucket sound the cottages kids camp free bikes charcoal grill lewis bay lounge chairs bedroom townhouse shuffle board young families
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 265 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2016

A lovely quiet place to stay, I could of stayed longer. Very clean and comfortable with beatification views two large bedrooms a well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Only downside no amenities on site. So be well equipped with food when you go.

Room tip: Over look the ocean
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATRINA0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Hello KATRINA0207,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom admiralty suites. The views are special from these rooms, looking at Lewis Bay never gets old.

I hope you were able to take advantage of; the large beach, heated outdoor pool, mini-golf, bikes, lawn games or the row boats and canoes during your visit. With over 50 restaurants within a mile radius of Green Harbor there are plenty of dining options should you decide to dine out.

Thank you for staying, we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This resort isn't very big, which is a plus point for me, there are only 20 or so buildings on the site, they all seem to have at least a partial view of the sea but even if they don't, you're only ever a couple of feet from the water anyway.

There is a nice pool overlooking the ocean (Nantucket Sound i believe) and a very nice private beach with a small play area for young children, the water doesn't shelve off too quick and it stays relatively shallow for a good distance, there are plenty of (free) chairs and beds and when we stayed (Mid Sept) the beach was deserted even though the temperatures were in the 80s.

The small studio apartment was very clean and tidy with a very large bed and a sofa, there was also a small table and chairs, there were plenty of towels which were replaced everyday. Our accommodation didn't have much in the way of cooking facilities which was fine by us, but we noticed that some of the bigger apartments did have a full cooker.

There are bikes and boats available (free of charge) on a first come first serve basis, a small laundry and ice machines.

I wasn't overly impressed with Cape Cod, it looks a little "tired" in places but i would go back if i could stay at this place, it was peaceful and very very pretty with lovely views from our lodging and from almost every part of this small resort.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Hello Nick G.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Harbor. You are correct all of the accommodations have some type of kitchen. All units have a full kitchen with the exception of the studios which you stayed in.

I love September, the water is still warm, the pace on the Cape is a little slower and you can just relax an enjoy. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

My husband and I are staying for 2 days in this resort. The house we are in is beautiful and big and clean, big kitchen, big bathroom. There is a nice beach and our hous (nr. 54) has a great view on the bay. Everything is here, bikes, boats, beach. The pool is very small but probably nice for people with children.

We did not see much of Cape Cod, we did not realize it would be so extremely busy! But it is weekend, maybe that's why.

If there is one thing we want to complain about it is a thing that the resort really can't do anything about: the neighbours in the 2 houses nextdoor. All day yelling and smoking and drinking...why are some Americans so LOUD????

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annemieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Greetings,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Green Harbor. The townhouse you stayed in does have great views of Lewis Bay.

My apologies that your neighbors were bothersome. If we had known that they were annoying you, we could have discreetly handled the situation. We always strive to offer a quality experience for families and couples.

Hopefully on your next visit to America we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This was our first time on Cape Cod and we chose Green Harbor Resort. We were very pleased. First, the location is in a very quiet neighborhood away from everything which we liked. The grounds are beautiful and it's set on a river and the bay. There are many different accommodations but we had a small unit that had a living room, bedroom and kitchen. The kitchen was very nice. The bedroom and living room were comfortable enough. The bathroom was a little small. It was very clean. We loved the view out the kitchen bay window, looking down the river. We would definitely stay there again if we ever go back to Cape Cod.

Room tip: Some rooms are on water and others are in the middle with really no view.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank antiquetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Greetings,

Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. Based upon your description I believe that you must have stayed in Cape Codder #28. The view down Mill Creek is special, hopefully you were able to take one of our canoes out for a brief trip and see some of the numerous species of birds that make this creek their home.

We appreciate your business, hopefully you will return to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

The unit was right on the beach, from both the back and the front we had spectacular views of the sea, Hyannis and we're lucky enough to witness spectacular sunsets. It's an easy drive to Falmouth, Provincetown and local to the ferry in Hyannis to the islands. Hyannis has a good choice of bars, restaurants, tourist, grocery shops and a Mall with high street brands.

In Green Harbour, it looks like every unit has been built with a great view in mind, so it would be difficult to recommend one in pacts ulnar. The Green Harbour site, beach, pool,gardens and our unit were immaculate. The unit was spacious, clean and had everything you needed and more. Bikes, a rowing boat, canoe, crazy golf and shuttle board are all available free of charge. The receptionists were always friendly and extremely helpful and even offered to order in some groceries for us when we arrived.

We would highly recommend this hotel if, like us, you are a first time visitor to Cap Cod and need an ideal base to cram as much as you can in.

Date of stay: September 2016
1  Thank Resort802817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2016

Hi Derek&Bev,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Harbor and found the location perfect for your Cape Cod vacation. As you mentioned being so close to Hyannis it is just minutes to the ferries and the numerous restaurants and shops of Main Street, but our location on Lewis Bay affords plenty of privacy.

The staff loves giving suggestions and advice for the best way to experience the Cape and all it has to offer. We hope to see you again.

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews