We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
191
55
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
55
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool private beach red jacket mini golf cape codder kids club full kitchen the cottages lewis bay free bikes bedroom townhouse lounge chairs shuffle board young families vacation spot the cleaning crew main office
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 263 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2016

This was a terrific large dog friendly location! I rented a small fully equipped cottage for just my dog and me. It had everything I needed but the key word is cottage. I actually enjoyed it with that in mind. The view beat everything - a full view of the water and it was great to wake up to that every day. There was a dog friendly beach just around the corner and a short drive into town or you could walk if you chose - just a mile away. A quaint little town that had everything. Provincetown is about an hours drive away, Wellfleet about 40 minutes. It was difficult to find any place that allowed large dogs but this place did.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2016

Hello,

It was nice to hear that you and your canine friend enjoyed your stay at the Green Harbor. We have a limited number of dog friendly rooms (4) so it was great that you able to reserve one.

If you decide to come without your friend we have a large variety of accommodations to choose from including; suites and townhomes, plus the Cape Cod cottages.

We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2016

This place was wonderful. Right on the water with a beach, swimming pool, putting green, etc. The rooms were clean and the staff and service were great. We extended our stay an extra day because we didn't want to leave and would definitely go back. The location of the resort is central if you are exploring the cape.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChrisC5806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Hello Chris,

Thank you for staying with us. It is always gratifying that guests extend their stay, it means that they are enjoying themselves and the resort.

We hope that you were able to "explore the Cape" and we look forward to your return to build further memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

A lovely quiet place to stay, I could of stayed longer. Very clean and comfortable with beatification views two large bedrooms a well equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Only downside no amenities on site. So be well equipped with food when you go.

Room Tip: Over look the ocean
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KATRINA0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Hello KATRINA0207,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our two bedroom admiralty suites. The views are special from these rooms, looking at Lewis Bay never gets old.

I hope you were able to take advantage of; the large beach, heated outdoor pool, mini-golf, bikes, lawn games or the row boats and canoes during your visit. With over 50 restaurants within a mile radius of Green Harbor there are plenty of dining options should you decide to dine out.

Thank you for staying, we look forward to seeing you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2016

This resort isn't very big, which is a plus point for me, there are only 20 or so buildings on the site, they all seem to have at least a partial view of the sea but even if they don't, you're only ever a couple of feet from the water anyway.

There is a nice pool overlooking the ocean (Nantucket Sound i believe) and a very nice private beach with a small play area for young children, the water doesn't shelve off too quick and it stays relatively shallow for a good distance, there are plenty of (free) chairs and beds and when we stayed (Mid Sept) the beach was deserted even though the temperatures were in the 80s.

The small studio apartment was very clean and tidy with a very large bed and a sofa, there was also a small table and chairs, there were plenty of towels which were replaced everyday. Our accommodation didn't have much in the way of cooking facilities which was fine by us, but we noticed that some of the bigger apartments did have a full cooker.

There are bikes and boats available (free of charge) on a first come first serve basis, a small laundry and ice machines.

I wasn't overly impressed with Cape Cod, it looks a little "tired" in places but i would go back if i could stay at this place, it was peaceful and very very pretty with lovely views from our lodging and from almost every part of this small resort.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2016

Hello Nick G.

It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Green Harbor. You are correct all of the accommodations have some type of kitchen. All units have a full kitchen with the exception of the studios which you stayed in.

I love September, the water is still warm, the pace on the Cape is a little slower and you can just relax an enjoy. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2016

My husband and I are staying for 2 days in this resort. The house we are in is beautiful and big and clean, big kitchen, big bathroom. There is a nice beach and our hous (nr. 54) has a great view on the bay. Everything is here, bikes, boats, beach. The pool is very small but probably nice for people with children.

We did not see much of Cape Cod, we did not realize it would be so extremely busy! But it is weekend, maybe that's why.

If there is one thing we want to complain about it is a thing that the resort really can't do anything about: the neighbours in the 2 houses nextdoor. All day yelling and smoking and drinking...why are some Americans so LOUD????

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annemieke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2016

Greetings,

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Green Harbor. The townhouse you stayed in does have great views of Lewis Bay.

My apologies that your neighbors were bothersome. If we had known that they were annoying you, we could have discreetly handled the situation. We always strive to offer a quality experience for families and couples.

Hopefully on your next visit to America we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews