We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Vacation Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Truly a magnificent place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous and kept beautifully. The location is a serene stretch of beach and a very peaceful area. Although in the height of summer I am sure they were almost at capacity, it never felt crowded. We have 2 small boys ages 4 and 7 and it couldn't have been more perfect for them. Mini golf - played every single day. A playset right on the beach. A heated pool for cooler days and beach for warmer days. We could fish and make kites, they have TONS of kids activities. Truly excellent. We stayed in a townhouse with a full kitchen and it was great not to have to go out for every meal. They have everything you need in the rooms or available to you (even bikes with training wheels and helmets!). The ONLY thing that can be improved is the WIFI - it was pretty terrible. Otherwise, it was amazing.

Room Tip: nothing beats an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jv0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello jv0606


Thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your family where able to utilize Green Harbor to the max. We have a variety of activities to keep the family busy and between our private beach and heated outdoor pool you always have an option to coll down. We hope that you will make Green Harbor a tradition for you family and thank you for all the positive comments.

Thanks form your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We have been warmly welcomed at this resort. Staff is always ready to help and very kind. The location is perfect to visit Cape Code. Lots of restaurants close to it. Whale watching 20 minutes away (Barnstable). Thank you to the team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Epicurean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hello Epicurean F

Glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very lucky in having such a great team and location. Being centrally located on the Cape it's a quick drive to all the activities. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again.

Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This is our second year at Green Harbor and we love just how relaxing it is here! Three generations all together for just a wonderful vacation. The staff are all friendly and easy to approach. The private beach is so peaceful to just sit and soak up the sunshine and let the kids play in the sand. We are looking forward to next year all ready!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM10052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello SandyM10052016

Your title say's it all! Red Jacket Green harbor has a little bit of everything from private beach, outdoor pool, mini golf, to charcoal grills. We are so happy that you where able to take full advantage of what our property has to offer and hope to be your Cape Cod home for many family vacations to come. Thanks again for the great write up.

Your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We stayed in late July. The staff, location, and grounds are really top notch.
However, the rooms are terribly dated for the top dollar you pay to stay there.
We had a 1 bed with a small kitchen and a pull down murphy bed.
It smelled a bit damp. There were chips on the furnishings, crews sticking out holding up mirrors, old lino on the kitchen floor, old beds and sheets. There was an abundance of towels though.
Overall that room could be fully renovated for five thousand dollars- not a huge amount for what they charge, and they have no excuses save they keep it like it is because they can because it still fills up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wakeywarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hello Wakewarrior

We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and team. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us as it always helps hearing directly from our guests. We have a great property totaling 200 beds and 100 bathrooms and have been updating every winter. Last season we renovated 6 townhouse Villas which came out great and are looking forward to our next set of units for this upcoming off season. If you are looking for newer we got it, just call us directly and we can find the right guest room unit for you.

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My family of five stayed here for a few days in August, and we had a wonderful time. The grounds is private, plenty of grassy areas and beaches to hang out. Lots of places to sit, play soccer, fly your kite, play in the sand, ride a bike, take out a boat, have a cook out, etc. Many of the rooms are a "suite style", where they have a kitchen or a kitchenette, and many have Weber outdoor grills that you can use.

The pool is a good size, plenty of chairs, and heated. When we stayed, even though it was a busy season, there was plenty of room and we never felt crowded.

The beach is just steps away, and is pretty much limited to people of the resort, as there is no parking available for people not staying at the resort. There are chairs and towels provided. The water is warm here and the waves are very calm as it is at the end of bay.


There are no restaurants on the premise, but it is very close to several restaurants and other activities, as well as Hyannis downtown, which is a fun place to hang out. Many places also deliver, so we didn't face any issues. The resort also provides bicycles and helmets, boats and life preservers, shuffle boards, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IppTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Ipp Tak

The team and I loved reading your review, you hit all of our great amenities and summed up what our properties are all about. Green Harbor is truly unique and is a great way for families to get away and enjoy some summer fun together. With all different activities there really is plenty to do and enjoy. Thank you for taking the time in writing about your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cape.

Thanks for choosing Green Harbor, Team Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Our family has visited Green Harbor for 12 consecutive summers. Ranging from 10-20 family members each summer, it has been a fun and relaxing way for the extended family to reunite. With spacious and clean accommodations that have full kitchens and daily housekeeping services to the fabulous heated pool, on-site beach, and daily Kids Club Activities, you never have to leave the property to enjoy a full, perfect, summer's escape. We just left today and cannot wait for next summer's visit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hello Rownin

12 Years, that is amazing. Thank you for choosing Green Harbor as your family getaway. Our property is truly unique and is a great spot for families to spend a quality Cape Cod vacation. We can not thank you enough for all the years spent with us and the great review. Thank You and we look forward in hosting your family for the next 12 years.

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely week at this resort with the family. It's in a very pretty location (though note need to drive to reach shops, restaurants etc) despite the fact that the main West Yarmouth strip nearby is rather uninspiring. The pool isn't huge but very clean and nice. Canoes are available to borrow (when the tide is up) to view nearby nesting ospreys. If returning I'd get a ground floor apartment next time so we could eat dinner outside.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mozartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello Mozartman

Glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. We do have a great location which is a perfect fit for families with our canoes, bikes, mini golf, private beach, and outdoor pool. Call us directly on your next excursion and we will get you the a 1st floor unit that fits your family's needs. Thanks again for great review.

Green Harbor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
1.0 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
4.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
623 reviews
3.6 km away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
22.2 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yarmouth
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $168 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no restaurants on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Club, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing