We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
191
55
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
55
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool private beach red jacket mini golf cape codder kids club full kitchen the cottages lewis bay free bikes bedroom townhouse lounge chairs shuffle board young families vacation spot the cleaning crew main office
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 263 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We have been warmly welcomed at this resort. Staff is always ready to help and very kind. The location is perfect to visit Cape Code. Lots of restaurants close to it. Whale watching 20 minutes away (Barnstable). Thank you to the team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank epicureanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello Epicurean F

Glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very lucky in having such a great team and location. Being centrally located on the Cape it's a quick drive to all the activities. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again.

Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is our second year at Green Harbor and we love just how relaxing it is here! Three generations all together for just a wonderful vacation. The staff are all friendly and easy to approach. The private beach is so peaceful to just sit and soak up the sunshine and let the kids play in the sand. We are looking forward to next year all ready!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM10052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello SandyM10052016

Your title say's it all! Red Jacket Green harbor has a little bit of everything from private beach, outdoor pool, mini golf, to charcoal grills. We are so happy that you where able to take full advantage of what our property has to offer and hope to be your Cape Cod home for many family vacations to come. Thanks again for the great write up.

Your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We stayed in late July. The staff, location, and grounds are really top notch.
However, the rooms are terribly dated for the top dollar you pay to stay there.
We had a 1 bed with a small kitchen and a pull down murphy bed.
It smelled a bit damp. There were chips on the furnishings, crews sticking out holding up mirrors, old lino on the kitchen floor, old beds and sheets. There was an abundance of towels though.
Overall that room could be fully renovated for five thousand dollars- not a huge amount for what they charge, and they have no excuses save they keep it like it is because they can because it still fills up.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello Wakewarrior

We are glad you enjoyed our grounds and team. Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay with us as it always helps hearing directly from our guests. We have a great property totaling 200 beds and 100 bathrooms and have been updating every winter. Last season we renovated 6 townhouse Villas which came out great and are looking forward to our next set of units for this upcoming off season. If you are looking for newer we got it, just call us directly and we can find the right guest room unit for you.

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

My family of five stayed here for a few days in August, and we had a wonderful time. The grounds is private, plenty of grassy areas and beaches to hang out. Lots of places to sit, play soccer, fly your kite, play in the sand, ride a bike, take out a boat, have a cook out, etc. Many of the rooms are a "suite style", where they have a kitchen or a kitchenette, and many have Weber outdoor grills that you can use.

The pool is a good size, plenty of chairs, and heated. When we stayed, even though it was a busy season, there was plenty of room and we never felt crowded.

The beach is just steps away, and is pretty much limited to people of the resort, as there is no parking available for people not staying at the resort. There are chairs and towels provided. The water is warm here and the waves are very calm as it is at the end of bay.

There are no restaurants on the premise, but it is very close to several restaurants and other activities, as well as Hyannis downtown, which is a fun place to hang out. Many places also deliver, so we didn't face any issues. The resort also provides bicycles and helmets, boats and life preservers, shuffle boards, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank IppTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hello Ipp Tak

The team and I loved reading your review, you hit all of our great amenities and summed up what our properties are all about. Green Harbor is truly unique and is a great way for families to get away and enjoy some summer fun together. With all different activities there really is plenty to do and enjoy. Thank you for taking the time in writing about your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Cape.

Thanks for choosing Green Harbor, Team Green!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Our family has visited Green Harbor for 12 consecutive summers. Ranging from 10-20 family members each summer, it has been a fun and relaxing way for the extended family to reunite. With spacious and clean accommodations that have full kitchens and daily housekeeping services to the fabulous heated pool, on-site beach, and daily Kids Club Activities, you never have to leave the property to enjoy a full, perfect, summer's escape. We just left today and cannot wait for next summer's visit!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Hello Rownin

12 Years, that is amazing. Thank you for choosing Green Harbor as your family getaway. Our property is truly unique and is a great spot for families to spend a quality Cape Cod vacation. We can not thank you enough for all the years spent with us and the great review. Thank You and we look forward in hosting your family for the next 12 years.

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews