We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
191
55
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
55
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool private beach red jacket mini golf cape codder kids club full kitchen the cottages lewis bay free bikes bedroom townhouse lounge chairs shuffle board young families vacation spot the cleaning crew main office
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 262 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Loved staying at Green Harbor for a few days with family! Very accommodating staff, beautiful beach, and a quaint homey feel. Everything we needed for a relaxing few days. The management was awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oconnor22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello oconnor22017


Green Harbor enjoyed hosting your family, we always love to hear back from our guests. We appreciate all the great comments and hope to see you again in the future.


Thanks from Team Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We had to post (we haven't before!) to express our very special thanks, in particular to the super lovely and helpful Janice, Star, Nancy and Leslie, plus the rest of the impressive Green Harbor team, for making us feel so welcome and looked after during our first family stay on the gorgeous Cape!

It was the perfect location and resort for our 4 and 7 year old children who enjoyed all the great facilities including beach, pool, playground, mini-golf, cornhole, shuffleboard, bike riding, boating, fishing, kite flying.

So many nice touches that made all the difference - immaculate spacious grounds, daily room clean, plentiful beach/pool towels and toys, new equipment, BBQs, daily ice cream van, sweets, prize for riding a bike without stabilisers, board games, postcards/stamps and above all, always offering the best, friendliest advice on eats, maps, directions, activities etc.

We bundled a great flight/hotel/car deal on expedia and only learning point would be to research the room type properly - we compromised on space for 2 amazing picture window views.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and all warm wishes from England x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello Paula C.

All the way from England to Green Harbor! It was so great meeting you and your family, you're children where great kids. All the ladies at the front desk loved interacting and finding out what their agenda was for the day. Thank you so much for your review and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip back to US

Thanks from your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Truly a magnificent place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous and kept beautifully. The location is a serene stretch of beach and a very peaceful area. Although in the height of summer I am sure they were almost at capacity, it never felt crowded. We have 2 small boys ages 4 and 7 and it couldn't have been more perfect for them. Mini golf - played every single day. A playset right on the beach. A heated pool for cooler days and beach for warmer days. We could fish and make kites, they have TONS of kids activities. Truly excellent. We stayed in a townhouse with a full kitchen and it was great not to have to go out for every meal. They have everything you need in the rooms or available to you (even bikes with training wheels and helmets!). The ONLY thing that can be improved is the WIFI - it was pretty terrible. Otherwise, it was amazing.

Room Tip: nothing beats an ocean view!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jv0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello jv0606


Thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your family where able to utilize Green Harbor to the max. We have a variety of activities to keep the family busy and between our private beach and heated outdoor pool you always have an option to coll down. We hope that you will make Green Harbor a tradition for you family and thank you for all the positive comments.

Thanks form your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

We have been warmly welcomed at this resort. Staff is always ready to help and very kind. The location is perfect to visit Cape Code. Lots of restaurants close to it. Whale watching 20 minutes away (Barnstable). Thank you to the team.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Epicurean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Hello Epicurean F

Glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We are very lucky in having such a great team and location. Being centrally located on the Cape it's a quick drive to all the activities. Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again.

Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

This is our second year at Green Harbor and we love just how relaxing it is here! Three generations all together for just a wonderful vacation. The staff are all friendly and easy to approach. The private beach is so peaceful to just sit and soak up the sunshine and let the kids play in the sand. We are looking forward to next year all ready!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM10052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Hello SandyM10052016

Your title say's it all! Red Jacket Green harbor has a little bit of everything from private beach, outdoor pool, mini golf, to charcoal grills. We are so happy that you where able to take full advantage of what our property has to offer and hope to be your Cape Cod home for many family vacations to come. Thanks again for the great write up.

Your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews