We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
190
55
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
55
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolprivate beachred jacketmini golfcape codderkids clubfull kitchenthe cottageslewis bayfree bikesbedroom townhouselounge chairsshuffle boardyoung familiesvacation spotthe cleaning crewmain office
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 261 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Lovely, small and quiet community filled with beaches and bay views. They have an assortment of apartment or cottage style accommodations that include bikes, boats, beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff is more than helpful and friendly. Just a perfect place to relax!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mnijoy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello mnijoy J


Green harbor is glad that you found us. The property is perfect for being able to just get away and enjoy. From our private beach, outdoor heated pool, to our peaceful grounds. The Green Harbor team is always looking to see how they can make your stay perfect!

Thanks and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the Cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Green Harbor has been our annual summer vacation spot for over a decade! The kids refer to it as Family Camp!

This year we had 27 family members gathered--from 22-month old twins to 80+ years--spread out over 6 units, Green Harbor is laid out in a way that gives us all our own space, but makes gathering for morning coffee just steps away.

We've stayed in every type of unit over the years, and not one disappoints. It's meticulously maintained. In fact, we were talking while on the beach one afternoon (chairs and towels available) about how much we appreciate that the property looks as good as it does when we first visited this glorious spot--for some of us almost 20 years ago!

Daily maid service is fabulous and accommodating for those with teens who sleep VERY late! Marizette kept our place immaculate!

Jet skiing at a sister property, Blue Water, is a must! Best instruction and well-maintained equipment we've found in the area.

The only downside we experience each year is seeing the resort in the rear-view mirror on the day we leave. We sadly say goodbye to family and friends and immediately begin looking to the next summer!

Be sure to book for the next year before you leave!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucretiaGraceSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello LucretiaGraceSam

What a write up! We are very happy to see how your family took full advantage of everything Green Harbor has to offer. Green harbor is proud to be your annual spot for "family camp" and it was great watching your family enjoy the grounds during your stay. The team takes great pride in the property and our housekeeping team with Marizette are immaculate cleaners. We are truly blessed in having such a great team and our loyal guest. Thanks so much and look forward to seeing you and the rest of the family next year!

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Loved staying at Green Harbor for a few days with family! Very accommodating staff, beautiful beach, and a quaint homey feel. Everything we needed for a relaxing few days. The management was awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oconnor22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello oconnor22017


Green Harbor enjoyed hosting your family, we always love to hear back from our guests. We appreciate all the great comments and hope to see you again in the future.


Thanks from Team Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We had to post (we haven't before!) to express our very special thanks, in particular to the super lovely and helpful Janice, Star, Nancy and Leslie, plus the rest of the impressive Green Harbor team, for making us feel so welcome and looked after during our first family stay on the gorgeous Cape!

It was the perfect location and resort for our 4 and 7 year old children who enjoyed all the great facilities including beach, pool, playground, mini-golf, cornhole, shuffleboard, bike riding, boating, fishing, kite flying.

So many nice touches that made all the difference - immaculate spacious grounds, daily room clean, plentiful beach/pool towels and toys, new equipment, BBQs, daily ice cream van, sweets, prize for riding a bike without stabilisers, board games, postcards/stamps and above all, always offering the best, friendliest advice on eats, maps, directions, activities etc.

We bundled a great flight/hotel/car deal on expedia and only learning point would be to research the room type properly - we compromised on space for 2 amazing picture window views.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and all warm wishes from England x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello Paula C.

All the way from England to Green Harbor! It was so great meeting you and your family, you're children where great kids. All the ladies at the front desk loved interacting and finding out what their agenda was for the day. Thank you so much for your review and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip back to US

Thanks from your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Truly a magnificent place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous and kept beautifully. The location is a serene stretch of beach and a very peaceful area. Although in the height of summer I am sure they were almost at capacity, it never felt crowded. We have 2 small boys ages 4 and 7 and it couldn't have been more perfect for them. Mini golf - played every single day. A playset right on the beach. A heated pool for cooler days and beach for warmer days. We could fish and make kites, they have TONS of kids activities. Truly excellent. We stayed in a townhouse with a full kitchen and it was great not to have to go out for every meal. They have everything you need in the rooms or available to you (even bikes with training wheels and helmets!). The ONLY thing that can be improved is the WIFI - it was pretty terrible. Otherwise, it was amazing.

Room Tip: nothing beats an ocean view!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jv0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello jv0606


Thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your family where able to utilize Green Harbor to the max. We have a variety of activities to keep the family busy and between our private beach and heated outdoor pool you always have an option to coll down. We hope that you will make Green Harbor a tradition for you family and thank you for all the positive comments.

Thanks form your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews