We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tidewater Inn(West Yarmouth)
US$119
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windrift Motel(West Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunters Green Motel(West Yarmouth)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motor Lodge(West Yarmouth)
US$132
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Acres Resort(West Yarmouth)
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove at Yarmouth(West Yarmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Point Hotel(West Yarmouth)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
184
56
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
56
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolprivate beachred jacketmini golfcape codderkids clubfull kitchenthe cottageslewis baybedroom townhouseshuffle boardyoung familiesvacation spotthe cleaning crewfamily vacationgreat place for familiesoverlooking the water
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 254 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We booked through airbnb, but we should have just booked directly. We arrived early, hoping to be able to park and walk along the beach. But the ladies at the front desk had a vacancy, and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit instead of the studio we'd booked. We were in Green Harbor's canoe and on the water by noon! We enjoyed the beach, the heated outdoor pool, shuffleboard, mini-golf, and the sightings of osprey, herons, and egrets. All of the staff were friendly, efficient, and very helpful. We came home more relaxed than we've felt all year. We look forward to returning with the family. It's a great place for multi-generation reunions -- there's something for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bostontraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Hello Bostontravler28

So happy to see that you enjoyed you time with us. We use third parties like AirBnB, Expedia, etc to extend our presence to new guests. But for the best deal on price, best fit guest unit, and location- booking direct is the way to go. The 3rd parties want to sell you a room. Green Harbor wants to sell you an experience that you'll enjoy and make an annual tradition. We are glad you found us and happy it was the restful retreat you where looking for. Thanks for choosing Green Harbor and hope to be your vacation spot on your next trip to the Cape.

Thanks Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Lovely, small and quiet community filled with beaches and bay views. They have an assortment of apartment or cottage style accommodations that include bikes, boats, beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff is more than helpful and friendly. Just a perfect place to relax!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mnijoy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello mnijoy J


Green harbor is glad that you found us. The property is perfect for being able to just get away and enjoy. From our private beach, outdoor heated pool, to our peaceful grounds. The Green Harbor team is always looking to see how they can make your stay perfect!

Thanks and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the Cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Green Harbor has been our annual summer vacation spot for over a decade! The kids refer to it as Family Camp!

This year we had 27 family members gathered--from 22-month old twins to 80+ years--spread out over 6 units, Green Harbor is laid out in a way that gives us all our own space, but makes gathering for morning coffee just steps away.

We've stayed in every type of unit over the years, and not one disappoints. It's meticulously maintained. In fact, we were talking while on the beach one afternoon (chairs and towels available) about how much we appreciate that the property looks as good as it does when we first visited this glorious spot--for some of us almost 20 years ago!

Daily maid service is fabulous and accommodating for those with teens who sleep VERY late! Marizette kept our place immaculate!

Jet skiing at a sister property, Blue Water, is a must! Best instruction and well-maintained equipment we've found in the area.

The only downside we experience each year is seeing the resort in the rear-view mirror on the day we leave. We sadly say goodbye to family and friends and immediately begin looking to the next summer!

Be sure to book for the next year before you leave!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucretiaGraceSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Hello LucretiaGraceSam

What a write up! We are very happy to see how your family took full advantage of everything Green Harbor has to offer. Green harbor is proud to be your annual spot for "family camp" and it was great watching your family enjoy the grounds during your stay. The team takes great pride in the property and our housekeeping team with Marizette are immaculate cleaners. We are truly blessed in having such a great team and our loyal guest. Thanks so much and look forward to seeing you and the rest of the family next year!

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017

Loved staying at Green Harbor for a few days with family! Very accommodating staff, beautiful beach, and a quaint homey feel. Everything we needed for a relaxing few days. The management was awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oconnor22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello oconnor22017


Green Harbor enjoyed hosting your family, we always love to hear back from our guests. We appreciate all the great comments and hope to see you again in the future.


Thanks from Team Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

We had to post (we haven't before!) to express our very special thanks, in particular to the super lovely and helpful Janice, Star, Nancy and Leslie, plus the rest of the impressive Green Harbor team, for making us feel so welcome and looked after during our first family stay on the gorgeous Cape!

It was the perfect location and resort for our 4 and 7 year old children who enjoyed all the great facilities including beach, pool, playground, mini-golf, cornhole, shuffleboard, bike riding, boating, fishing, kite flying.

So many nice touches that made all the difference - immaculate spacious grounds, daily room clean, plentiful beach/pool towels and toys, new equipment, BBQs, daily ice cream van, sweets, prize for riding a bike without stabilisers, board games, postcards/stamps and above all, always offering the best, friendliest advice on eats, maps, directions, activities etc.

We bundled a great flight/hotel/car deal on expedia and only learning point would be to research the room type properly - we compromised on space for 2 amazing picture window views.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and all warm wishes from England x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Hello Paula C.

All the way from England to Green Harbor! It was so great meeting you and your family, you're children where great kids. All the ladies at the front desk loved interacting and finding out what their agenda was for the day. Thank you so much for your review and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip back to US

Thanks from your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews