We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family Vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Harbor on the Ocean
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in West Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Visited my grandchildren who had rented one of the 50 units here. Children had room to play catch or relax on the deck. Units are minutes a at from a pool or the beach. House easily could sleep 10, all bedrooms had a queen sized bed. Minutes away from recreations for kids or shopping in Hyannis. Prices can be a little steep as most units range from 450 and up per night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Joe P

Sun, surf, and time with the grand children. It's what Cape vacations where built on. Thank you so much for the great write up. Glad to see you where able to experience all Green harbor has to offer. It really is a great getaway for the family. We have many different options her for families and couples. We have the townhouse which could sleep ten to our Cape Codders for 2 which are very reasonably priced. Thanks for the write up and we hope you'll be our guests again in the future.

Thanks from the team at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We booked through airbnb, but we should have just booked directly. We arrived early, hoping to be able to park and walk along the beach. But the ladies at the front desk had a vacancy, and we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit instead of the studio we'd booked. We were in Green Harbor's canoe and on the water by noon! We enjoyed the beach, the heated outdoor pool, shuffleboard, mini-golf, and the sightings of osprey, herons, and egrets. All of the staff were friendly, efficient, and very helpful. We came home more relaxed than we've felt all year. We look forward to returning with the family. It's a great place for multi-generation reunions -- there's something for everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bostontraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Bostontravler28

So happy to see that you enjoyed you time with us. We use third parties like AirBnB, Expedia, etc to extend our presence to new guests. But for the best deal on price, best fit guest unit, and location- booking direct is the way to go. The 3rd parties want to sell you a room. Green Harbor wants to sell you an experience that you'll enjoy and make an annual tradition. We are glad you found us and happy it was the restful retreat you where looking for. Thanks for choosing Green Harbor and hope to be your vacation spot on your next trip to the Cape.

Thanks Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Lovely, small and quiet community filled with beaches and bay views. They have an assortment of apartment or cottage style accommodations that include bikes, boats, beach chairs and umbrellas. The staff is more than helpful and friendly. Just a perfect place to relax!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mnijoy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello mnijoy J


Green harbor is glad that you found us. The property is perfect for being able to just get away and enjoy. From our private beach, outdoor heated pool, to our peaceful grounds. The Green Harbor team is always looking to see how they can make your stay perfect!

Thanks and we hope you'll stay with us again on your next visit to the Cape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Green Harbor has been our annual summer vacation spot for over a decade! The kids refer to it as Family Camp!

This year we had 27 family members gathered--from 22-month old twins to 80+ years--spread out over 6 units, Green Harbor is laid out in a way that gives us all our own space, but makes gathering for morning coffee just steps away.

We've stayed in every type of unit over the years, and not one disappoints. It's meticulously maintained. In fact, we were talking while on the beach one afternoon (chairs and towels available) about how much we appreciate that the property looks as good as it does when we first visited this glorious spot--for some of us almost 20 years ago!

Daily maid service is fabulous and accommodating for those with teens who sleep VERY late! Marizette kept our place immaculate!

Jet skiing at a sister property, Blue Water, is a must! Best instruction and well-maintained equipment we've found in the area.

The only downside we experience each year is seeing the resort in the rear-view mirror on the day we leave. We sadly say goodbye to family and friends and immediately begin looking to the next summer!

Be sure to book for the next year before you leave!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucretiaGraceSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello LucretiaGraceSam

What a write up! We are very happy to see how your family took full advantage of everything Green Harbor has to offer. Green harbor is proud to be your annual spot for "family camp" and it was great watching your family enjoy the grounds during your stay. The team takes great pride in the property and our housekeeping team with Marizette are immaculate cleaners. We are truly blessed in having such a great team and our loyal guest. Thanks so much and look forward to seeing you and the rest of the family next year!

Thanks from Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Loved staying at Green Harbor for a few days with family! Very accommodating staff, beautiful beach, and a quaint homey feel. Everything we needed for a relaxing few days. The management was awesome. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oconnor22017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello oconnor22017


Green Harbor enjoyed hosting your family, we always love to hear back from our guests. We appreciate all the great comments and hope to see you again in the future.


Thanks from Team Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had to post (we haven't before!) to express our very special thanks, in particular to the super lovely and helpful Janice, Star, Nancy and Leslie, plus the rest of the impressive Green Harbor team, for making us feel so welcome and looked after during our first family stay on the gorgeous Cape!

It was the perfect location and resort for our 4 and 7 year old children who enjoyed all the great facilities including beach, pool, playground, mini-golf, cornhole, shuffleboard, bike riding, boating, fishing, kite flying.

So many nice touches that made all the difference - immaculate spacious grounds, daily room clean, plentiful beach/pool towels and toys, new equipment, BBQs, daily ice cream van, sweets, prize for riding a bike without stabilisers, board games, postcards/stamps and above all, always offering the best, friendliest advice on eats, maps, directions, activities etc.

We bundled a great flight/hotel/car deal on expedia and only learning point would be to research the room type properly - we compromised on space for 2 amazing picture window views.

Enjoy the rest of the summer and all warm wishes from England x

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Paula C.

All the way from England to Green Harbor! It was so great meeting you and your family, you're children where great kids. All the ladies at the front desk loved interacting and finding out what their agenda was for the day. Thank you so much for your review and we hope that you will visit us again on your next trip back to US

Thanks from your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Truly a magnificent place to stay. The grounds are gorgeous and kept beautifully. The location is a serene stretch of beach and a very peaceful area. Although in the height of summer I am sure they were almost at capacity, it never felt crowded. We have 2 small boys ages 4 and 7 and it couldn't have been more perfect for them. Mini golf - played every single day. A playset right on the beach. A heated pool for cooler days and beach for warmer days. We could fish and make kites, they have TONS of kids activities. Truly excellent. We stayed in a townhouse with a full kitchen and it was great not to have to go out for every meal. They have everything you need in the rooms or available to you (even bikes with training wheels and helmets!). The ONLY thing that can be improved is the WIFI - it was pretty terrible. Otherwise, it was amazing.

Room Tip: nothing beats an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jv0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan O, General Manager at Green Harbor on the Ocean, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello jv0606


Thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled that you and your family where able to utilize Green Harbor to the max. We have a variety of activities to keep the family busy and between our private beach and heated outdoor pool you always have an option to coll down. We hope that you will make Green Harbor a tradition for you family and thank you for all the positive comments.

Thanks form your friends at Green Harbor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
4.6 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
3.3 km away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
624 reviews
1 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,147 reviews
31.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
4.8 km away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor on the Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor on the Ocean

Address: 182 Baxter Ave, P.O. Box 746, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in West Yarmouth
Price Range: $171 - $501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Harbor on the Ocean 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An idyllic family cottage colony with 50 units ranging from one-room efficiencies, one and two bedroom townhouses, two bedroom suites and three bedroom cottages accommodating up to 10 people comfortably. Green Harbor is situated on a seven acre waterfront parcel on Lewis Bay with Mill Creek on its eastern border. With every amenity a family would need to enjoy a most memorable adventure, the resort features a private beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound, outdoor heated pool, playground, miniature golf, basketball, shuffleboard, as well as boats,canoes and bikes. There are no restaurants on premise, as all guest units have fully equipped kitchens. The resort is less than five minutes drive to Hyannis' popular Main Street. Green Harbor is the perfect setting for a family vacation, a romantic getaway, or reunion party. Kids' Club, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities. Open from mid May until mid October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green Harbor on the Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor On The Ocean Hotel West Yarmouth
Green Harbor On The Ocean West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing