We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very cute, clean and comfy cottage in a secure...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Candlewood Lane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very cute, clean and comfy cottage in a secure neighborghood.”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to beaches and very clean and cute cottage. It is in a quiet neighborhood. We were 7 people and there was enough room for every one. The outside shower worked nicely. We had a very large backyard. Every one has a wonderful time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Lane and we hope you will consider us again for your next Cape Cod vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santonio9...
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful Little 3 BR house in West Yarmouth , MA. !!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My Fiance ,Daughter and Myself checked in on Saturday June 25,2016 with our small dog Hercules. My Sister and Her Husband came an hour later and my Brother and his Wife came soon after us. We checked out the rooms, it has three bedrooms, two with queen beds and one with two twins. there was a tv in the master but it didn't have a cable connection, but it didnt matter since we were not there to watch tv. The beds were comfortable and had sheets on them since we contacted Barbara ahead of time and she sheeted all the beds for $50. We could have gotten towels from her but decided to bring our own. The Kitchen was small but well equiped with plates, bowls, glasses and silverware. They even had a lobster pot that we cooked them in! plenty of serving bowls and utensils, even some spices and olive oil in the cabinet. coffee pot, toaster. The living room had a pull out sofa and there were sheets on the pull out bed. it was not so comortable but for a weekend, it was no problem. the furniture and decor is comfortable and nicely appointed. the Flat screen tv worked well and had all the boston channels plus some movie channels. the Deck had a glass table that seated six and was really great because the chairs were DRY in the morning since it got good sun. we sat out there every morning having coffee and breakfast deciding what to do for the day!! we left our big cooler outside and got new ice most days , we left our drinks in there since the Fridge was a little small and had our food taking up all the space.The Deck also has a gas grill that is newer and large enough to cook several burgers and steaks..there is gas and an extra tank in the shed. there are games and chairs in the shed for the beach. the Fire pit is very good and you just need to bring your own wood. It is a great yard to bring a dog to since it has a fence on three sides and plenty of room to run around..Barbara (the owner was always in communication with us and even let us go into the house an hour early after the cleaning crew exited) The location is perfect since its a few blocks away from Rt 28 and many restaurants and attractions. Also Barbara left us a little gift that we enjoyed when when arrived, I will keep it a secret so you can enjoy it too!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review, Scott!! We were happy you and your family enjoyed the house and all that the Mid-Cape area has to offer. Thank you again for leaving everything in tiptop condition! We hope you will stay with us again when you visit the Cape.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa403
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pet friendly cottage ever!!! A liitle bit of heaven here on earth! A true home away from home"!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you're looking for a clean,, immaculate & spacious,charming, warm , cozy beautifully , "Cape Cod themed" decorated pet friendly cottage look no further and rent Candlewood Lane.

From the moment we walked into the cottage we immediately felt at home. Barbara left us a lovely note, a bottle of red wine and a binder filled with all the info we needed . The house is , cozy, spacious, had fantastic backyard for our dog to play. The neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful to walk in. Wi-Fi had great reception and the TV was very clear.

Barbara is a very kind and considerate person who has thought of everything to make your stay perfect. From the moment you drive up and notice how warm and inviting the cottage is you know the inside will be just as quaint.

The beautiful kitchen has everything you can imagine you need in it, there's a large deck to enjoy your morning coffee in the sun. The bedrooms have queen size comfortable beds , each room has closets , extra storage, the bathroom had a great tub and shower. We could've easily stayed longer .
The cottage is centrally located mid Cape so very close to beaches, great restaraunts and shopping.

Fall truly is a beautiful time to visit Cape Cod , no large crowds to contend with.
Wether you are vacationing with young children, your pets, friends getaway or family Candlewood Lane is a great great vacation rental. You will not be disappointed! Barbara treats you like family, she has thought of everything to accomodate you. She even left a dog bed, bowls, poop bags and a ball for our dog.
She is very kind and considerate with the renter's needs. The booking was easy and we hope to rent agsin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: I would suggest leather furniture instead of cloth.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Hi Marisa! This is a very late response to thank you for your kind review after your stay last October in Candlewood Lane! We really hope you will stay with us again if you are ever down this way. We are so glad you had a nice time and I would like to thank you again for leaving the house in excellent condition and for the special gifts you left for me. You are truly a sweet and generous person!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Threeboym...
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Even better than I hoped for !”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I was thrilled when we arrived at this house and saw how nicely furnished, clean, comfortable and homey it was. It had everything we needed for cookouts , games in the yard , a fire pit for s'mores and chairs/umbrella for the beach. It's in a perfect location with lots to do and nice beaches just a short ride away. It also made our vacation so much nicer having our dog with us. Highly recommend this rental !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Candlewood Lane. Thank you so much for your review - it means a lot to us as this was our first year renting our summer home and we hoped to provide the best vacation experience! You and your family are welcome back next time you visit the Cape!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rocca11
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Candlewood Lane is close to everything.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We've been renting at the Cape for many years but have never come across a rental like Candlewood Lane. Absolute perfection!! Barbara has put a lot of time & energy into the rental. The beds were very comfortable, lots of room in the closets, everything was beautifully decorated. I enjoyed the outdoor shower and the yard was great for the grandkids and our dog. Anything we possibly wanted was available to us. My favorite times was morning coffee on the deck. Needless to say, we hope to rent again next July. Thank you Barbara.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was easy to reach and very easy to talk to.
Liked least: We enjoyed everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased that you loved the house as much as we do. We especially appreciated the extra care you took in watering our flowers and leaving everything in tip-top condition. We hope that you will come back again next year. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing