We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oliver's Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
West Yarmouth, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kcharl2n
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Fabulous family holiday”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Oliver's Cottage fully met the needs of our group: Grandparents, four adult kids and their partners, and our 4 young grandchildren. The gourmet kitchen is well stocked enabling us to prepare breakfast, picnic lunches and several dinners for the group. Sleeping accommodations were very clean and comfortable and easily accommodated our large group. The tree house and pool were well utilized all week. The central location on the Cape, near to several great beaches enabled easy day trips to all the hot spots. The owner responded immediately when we notified her of garbage left by a previous tenant, and had a new pool pump installed right away when a rainstorm and power outage knocked out the pump. Thank you for helping us create magical memories on the Cape with our family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaynecm5...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Beautiful, family oriented house.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This house lived up to its' description. Beautiful rooms, all the amenities one could ask for. My kids and grandkids loved the pool. Especially nice to have a first floor suite to myself while kids were upstairs. The pool was fantastic. Being a grandma I did miss not having a tv in my bedroom. Lisa, the owner, exceptionally nice and only an email away. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone who wants to spend some time with extended family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry S
Liberty, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional cottage made us feel like being at home!”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I decided last fall to get our 3 adult children, their spouses and our 3 grandchildren all together for a family vacation. We found Oliver's Cottage on-line as we live in Missouri. We took a chance and it sure paid off. Our time there was 7-29-17 thru 8-5-17 (to give everyone a time line for this review). Oliver's Cottage is very clean, well stocked, close to the ocean and centrally located on the Cape. It was perfect for our family. The pool was a big hit for the kids and adults. And the owners were terrific about responding to our many questions over the months leading up to our stay. If you are looking for a 5 bedroom home on the Cape I do not think you will find anything as charming and clean as Oliver's Cottage. We cannot say enough good things about this cottage and recommend it highly to anyone looking for a place on the Cape.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerry w
hastings
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Larger Group Cottage”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a wonderful time at Oliver's Cottage. The house was a perfect size for our five adult, five children party. The pool and the treehouse were hits with the kids. The fenced in backyard corralled the kids and Rudy our mini golden-doodle. The cottage was well appointed with air conditioning for warm days and plenty of windows to collect evening sea breezes. Lisa and Derek have the house stocked with beach toys, umbrella and everything you need for your beach trips. Biking around the neighbor was relaxing. You have a real small town New England experience with easy access to other attractions and the ferries to Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard.

We hope to return to Oliver's on our next trip to Cape.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexandra...
Weston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Family Vacation!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVED everything about this property. Stayed with our extended family for family reunion / vacation and everyone (EVERYONE) in the family loved it (practically unheard of in our family). The house was beautifully decorated - the ideal beach house décor. Walkable distance to a nice small local beach and quick (few minute) drive to major area beaches. We will definitely be returning and can't stay enough good things about Oliver's Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the great pool!
Liked least: nothing - it was all great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Мария П
1 review
“Better then a five stars resort!”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

my children and i were stunned once we entered the property. it is gorgeous and the style is perfect. It is very clean and all the amenities are like new. This is our best rental experience ever. i hope we will be able to come back next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing